Alexia  Raoux's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexia ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2024
  • Hospitality
  • No education listed
  • From Nice, Alpes-Maritimes, France
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

Hi,
We are Alex 29 and Thom 26, two French travellers on a huge trip from Australia to France, passing through South Asia, Central Asia and East Europe. We are travelling with trains, buses and hitchiking.

We definitely love cooking plant based, preparing food, baking cakes - whatever is connected to eating 😂
We are also into yoga, skiing, hiking and climbing. I (Alexia) also start learn piano and painting.
I (Thomas) love Dj-ing.
In my free time (Alexia) I also read a lot and sometimes watch films/series. But the most interesting part after that, I find talking about it with different people, getting to know their opinions and beliefs. I’m not afraid of discussing difficult subjects, and actually like It.

But our favourite hones is to spend time with our friends.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because we love meeting new people, discovering new places and cultures, sharing our stories and creating good memories.

Interests

  • animals
  • environment
  • music
  • hiking
  • ecology
  • hitchhiking
  • biking
  • climbing
  • train travel

Music, Movies, and Books

we listen to a lot of different type of music. These days we are more into funk, disco house when we are at home. When we go out we like techno or trance if we go to festivals. we also love listening to rock indie or rock alternative depending on my mood.

Alexia: I'm reading a lot of book, I usually try to alternate from French to English books. My favourite book at the moment is from Karine Giebel "Jusqu'a ce que la mort nous unisse".

Alexia: I'm watching less movies than before, I'm more a Tv show type of person. I'm currently looking at "The great" on Stan, which I love.

Thomas: I love watching documentaries of all sorts but especially about environment and ecology.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Alexia: One of the proudest thing that I've done is that I've been travelling to a lot of countries and lived/ studied nearly 10 years in Australia. I've discovered many different cultures and met numerous people from all around the world who a lot of them are now friends for life.

Thomas: Swam with the whale sharks in Indonesia. Lived in the Swiss Alps and were able to ski everyday.

What I Can Share with Hosts

we can share happy moments, fun times and good vibes with our host. we can share our life adventures and misadventures, travel stories, preparing delicious meals and baking cakes. We can also help at home, help with pets or children, teaching some of the languages we know.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, China, England, France, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexia ’s full profile.