Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 37 References 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning Italian, Portuguese
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2006
  • Proyect Manager, Photographer, Tour Leader
  • Tourism / Photography / Permaculture
  • From San Isidro, Buenos Aires Province, Argentina
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Natur lover & observer; imposible for me not analysing everything when entering a new place; just can't control it. Enjoy the good company and nice people around me, but sometimes I become tired of communication and people and get more into contemplation and still live.

i work as a Tour Leader mostly in Patagonia in summer season (October - March) on winter (rest of the year) sometimes I stay at Home in Buenos Aires or I work out season like Europe or Africa

Single, no kids, If not somewhere traveling I dedicate my time to my family and friends (the other family) and photography

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Hosting people at home (if you catch me at home ;) but if not, I can also host people at my grandmothers house, she is lovely, very open minded and treats host like kings! nothing like the cheese cake of my grandmother.

for travellers, I can help & contribute with Ideas in your Itinerary in Southamerica, specially for Patagonian region (Argentina and Chile) where I travell every year

partying + dancing :)

Experience with CS has been great so far. im very gratefull towards CS for being such a powerfull bridge connecting people. Ive met tons of interesting people & storys thanks to this site

Interests

Photography & Photojournalism.
contemplating Nature
Planting, gardening, harvesting, eating
Travelling
Camping in the wild & at the beach, making a huge fire and getting dirty
Rock climbing
Sustainability & Permaculture
PEOPLE and stories
colors
Spirituality & alterated states
music
dancing, evolving, expressing until sunrise
friends...cant live with out them
all Season stations
life and death
Red wine and bourbon whisky
Sex
Vespa bikes,
The past
grandparents
Running fast
climbing trees and staying up there
The sun on a sunday morning
Chocolates
cooking!!
smell of rain
the smell of just cutted grass with swimming pool on summer

Music, Movies, and Books

BARAKA from Ron fricke. Amelie, Requiem for a dream, womens parfum, City of God, Fear and loathing in las vegas, Clock work orange, Tarantinos, Fight club and tim burtons artwork, touching the void, documentaries and surely movies many many more
Music, depends on the mood, I listen from Reagge to depeche mode, sumo, soda stereo to indian bhangra music.. for dancing electro techno to sometimes also goa + psytrance music. when driving, rock nacional or dub!

Im getting lazy at the moment with reading... but then suddendly i read 8 books in one month, specially when travelling. RIght know Im finishing SHANTARAM from Gregory David roberts

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The Perito Morenos Glaciar is, up to now, the most sacred, biggest, powerfull and crazyest thing i ever experienced on this life.

Bathing with Elephants in southindia

travelling solo for 12 days trought the wild in Tierra del Fuego in the Peninsula Mitre region

Teach, Learn, Share

Photography & Film. Analog way: developing, copying, printing.
everything related to patagonia
Permaculture techniques
Cooking
practice some languages maybee
climbing!
drinking mate, playing truco, saying chinadas

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Brazil, Chile, Germany, India, Italy, Nepal, Paraguay, Peru, Switzerland, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    7 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups