COLORADO HIGHLANDER's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 77% response rate
  • Last login about 22 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see COLORADO HIGHLANDER’s full profile.

Overview

  • 73 references 67 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 73, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Retired
  • from the depths of the NYC school system to YSU, Ohio
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To share the rest of my life with my loving wife

ABOUT ME

Karen, my wife,and I have been on the road for many years with our children. We are still on the move, but not as often with the kids. They have their own lives to live, one being 40 with a family, and the other 47 and travels for her job. We like not to spend much money, as we find money does not enrich our trip as much as the people that we met. For instance we went to Hawaii a few years ago and did not go to a Luau, rather we went to a Japanese garden in Hilo and the Hilo Zoo.

PHILOSOPHY

When we started out, we had very little money and lots of time and fun together as a family. When we made more money, we spent lots of time about the money, and did not have as much fun and time with each other. Most couples really don't need two jobs to live, only to keep up with what is perceived as "must have STUFF". I have lots of "STUFF", to play with, but it's 95% is pre-owned. I am a tinkerer , so I have lots of stuff. I saw how the South Vietnamese used our "GARBAGE" and made the materials to make useful stuff to give our garbage new life. Maybe that's how they won the war from the USA.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

My daughter, Andrea set us up with some surfers in Hawaii and the experience was so great, we signed up and are enjoying it ourselves now. We like to host and surf when we get a chance.

Interests

Karen, my wife is into horses and carousels. She also likes to attend rodeos and bull riding events, especially PBR.
I am into computers and anything with a wire connected to it. Not interested in TV sports, only things we can do ourselves and with others.

  • horses
  • flying
  • gardening
  • technology
  • tv
  • sports

Music, Movies, and Books

We like Bluegrass and Polka music. We also like all kinds of other music except Hard rock and Rap. Karen likes to read a lot, I only read to learn a topic, part of being pushed through NYC school system. We rent movies a couple times a month.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I think the most amazing place in the world to do and see is right here in the US!!!!!!!!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to learn most things. I like to teach the things I have learned. Being a older fellow, and coming up from the ghetto, I think I can teach lots on life. Also computers and tech stuff.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • 4 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see COLORADO HIGHLANDER’s full profile.