Lena Vizzone's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 9 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lena’s full profile.


  • 50 references 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 39, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • i study and do other random things
  • Bachelor of Arts, Bachelor of Social Work, Honours in Soc...
  • From Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To complete my Honours Degree with some kind of sanity left over (which assumes I had some to begin with)


In no particular order of importance:
I am an extrovert & a thinker. I'm passionate about the things that mean something to me.
I can be over the top, I laugh a lot, I lack tact, I am often silly, I think out loud, have a lot of energy (and rarely relax), like to try new things, enjoy arguing, and try to please the people around me. I'm an open person (and open-minded, I hope) and am relatively easy-going.
I talk a lot.


Be good to people. Be honest. Be strong, have an opinion. If you don't have an opinion, you're not trying hard enough - get out there, find out about things and make up your mind.

Live life your way. Pretty much anything goes as long as you don't hurt another person. Have the strength to live what you love even if it seems a bit strange.

Always always allow yourself to FEEL and to be CREATIVE. That's what life is all about - growth - being the best person you can possibly be and enjoying that person.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I participate by hosting people, by organizing and attending CS meets, by showing people around and by offering advice about Melbourne to visitors.

I was also one of the main organisers for the Melbourne CS Summer Fest 2009, a week long festival celebrating couchsurfing in Melbourne.


I have hosted, been hosted, travelled with other CSers, organised and attended CS gatherings, and in 2008, I hosted around 25-30 CSers at my holiday house at the beach for a night. Borderline chaos :)


I really like people. I love the fact that there are a million different ways to live your life on this planet, and everyone has a different story.

I like "doing stuff" - going to gigs, seeing plays/spoken word, attending lectures on stuff that interests me, taking part in different festivals.

I like "making stuff" - anyway to create something out of nothing - baking, cooking vegan food, throwing a party or creating a costume.

I am interested in social justice issues & empowering the disadvantaged. I feel obligated to do what I can for people in the short time I have on this planet.

I like being active - cycling, boxing, going to the gym, dancing.

I am interested in LIFE. About how to live it, what I can fill this short time with, having fun, making a difference and cultivating passion & compassion.

  • singing
  • make up
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • baking
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • partying
  • reading
  • drawing
  • spoken word
  • cycling
  • skydiving
  • boxing
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

I like weird dark sarcastic books that make some kind of social comment - think Chuck Palahniuk.

Pretty much the same goes with films - think "I Heart Huckabees".

I like music with a beat, something that you can dance too, that's not too happy, but sounds really good! (that could describe almost anything. Here's some random examples: Xavier Rudd, Duke Special, TZU, The Butterfly Effect)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Seeing snow at Grand Canyon.
Skydiving in Torquay, Victoria.

Teach, Learn, Share

After much thought and deliberation, here is what I have come up with in regards to what I can teach:
how to dreadlock (and undreadlock!!) your hair, how to play backgammon, how to cook great vegan food & how to write a really good essay.

As far as what I can learn, there is SO much. Mainly, I want to hear how other people live their lives, the things they do, the moments of happiness they snatch. With enough reading, talking, watching, hopefully I can eventually figure this crazy world out.

More specifically, I would like to learn yoga, how to make a good curry, any kind of dance, singing & how to draw.

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • 15 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Lena’s full profile.

My Groups