Paolo Massa's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paolo’s full profile.


  • 18 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning French
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Journalist
  • No education listed
  • From Salerno, Campania, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


The pursuit of Happyness


My name is Paolo: I was born in Salerno, such a beautiful city in Southern Italy. I studied communication & Journalism between Naples, Rome and Milan. In 2010 I spent such a great time of my life in New York City as an intern for an Italian broadcasting company. In 2012 I spent seven months in Germany, working in Duesseldorf and Cologne. I used to live for a while in Florence, one of the best city in the world. I have lived in Melbourne, Australia since 2013.


Stay hard, stay hungry, stay alive if you can, and meet me in a dream of this hard land (Bruce Springsteen).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I would like to meet new people from all over the world, and I think couchsurfing is such a great idea to do it.


I had the chance to meet a lot of new interesting people all over the world thanks to Couchsurfing.


cinema, music, books, travelling...

  • books
  • photography
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • journalism

Music, Movies, and Books

MOVIE: 1) Once upon a time in America; 2) Raging Bull; 3) Cinema Paradiso

SONG: 1) Land of Hope and Dreams (Bruce Springsteen); 2) Not dark yet (Bob Dylan); Long May You Run (Neil Young)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Two great and unforgettable InterRail trips (by train) around Europe :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I play guitar, ukulele and harmonica: you wanna try?

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, San Marino, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, Ireland, Northern Ireland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Paolo’s full profile.