Marie Uribe's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marie’s full profile.


  • 41 references 31 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 42, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Photographer/fashion designer/Painter
  • selftaught
  • From Brittany, Centre-Val de Loire, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Living by this:
"Greet each day your eyes open to beauty, your mind open to change, your heart open to love" Paula Finn


I'm a free spirit!
If you see me somewhere, i'll be quite often with a camera in my hands. Optimpistic, curious, not scared of a lot of things, always in movement, that's what people say about me. Life is short let's enjoy it!
What i like the most? Simple things, a good meal with my friends or with strangers, a good book, crazy things, being lost in a city, break the routine, take risks...


Life is short, break the rules (they were made to be broken)
Forgive quickly, kiss slowly
Love truly, laugh uncontrollably
And never regret anything that makes you smile.
The clouds are lined with silver and the glass is half full (though the answers won't be found at the bottom)
Don't sweat the small stuff,
You are who you are meant to be,
Dance as if no one's watching,
Love as if it's all you know,
Dream as if you'll live forever,
Live as if you'll die today”
― James Dean

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I hosted for a long time at my place near Paris, now i'm happy to catch up with anyone honest, chilled and joyfull is welcome.


So far I've been experiencing it in Spain, Italy, Ireland and Australia!
Even in France, my own country :)


Going on adventures around the world, catching up with friends, enjoy a great meal, relaxing in the sun, ride my motorcycle.
I'm a nature lover and a city girl too ;)
Photography is everything to me and painting.

Recently (2017) I've been travelling the last 4 month ( Thailand, Australia, India, Portugal) and now Ireland and next country is Spain in July. Doing workaway everywhere I go so I haven't used Couchsurfing until now. The last 2 months I've exchanged mural painting for my accommodation. It's been great.

  • books
  • photography
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • blogging
  • painting

Music, Movies, and Books

At the movies at least once a week.
Music in my ear everyday.
Always a book in my bag.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

First love in Venice. Going to Africa at 18 on my own was like nothing else. Working in a theme park for 4 months in the US just a month after Africa was hard work(up to 70 hours a week) but a great experience. I left New York 1 day before the 11th. La Tomatina in Spain was insane...Doing Free Hugs in Sydney on New Year Eve having for background the Opera House was pretty cool. Living in Melbourne for a year has been an amazing journey , i've met interesting people and discovered myself like never before.
Walk 1515 of the Camino de Santiago also called St James Way.

Teach, Learn, Share

Love is sharing, and i'm a good cook (well, people say so) so if you give me the ingredients, you could make happy your stomach...chocolat cake, chocolat pie, crêpes, 4 course meal...
And if you want i can give you some cooking lessons! ;)
Just got a TESOL certificate to teach english overseas.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Travel tips ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Senegal, Spain, Thailand, Tunisia, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France, Turkey, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Marie’s full profile.

My Groups