Daniel Obladi's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel Obladi’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1002 references 544 Confirmed & Positive
  • Ambassador
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Armenian
  • 59, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Human ressources - staff management
  • good education!
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm vaccinated against COVID 19 with Pfizer, so I'll be happy to meet you as your guest or as your host !!

I prefer to host travelers than people who want a bed for free and doesn't want to know more about me... See my "home" section for more informations.
I PREFER TO HOST DURING WEEK-ENDS.
I won't be avalaible from 18th to 27th of june, 2021 : just travelling

Welcome to Marseille !
I'm Daniel and as I like people, I want to know and share new cultures, new customs ... and good times !
As I'm openminded, talktative and very curious, everyone is welcome home : straight, gay, LBGT...
The world is too small for those who have eager feed. Are you curious too?
I'm busy during weekday but if you'll be in Marseille on Friday I'll be happy to go with your to the CS weekly meeting on the beach.

Bienvenue à Marseille !
Je m'appelle Daniel, j'aime les gens, connaître de nouvelles cultures, différents modes de vie, échanger ... de de bons moments !
Je suis curieux alors tout le monde est le bienvenu chez moi selon mes disponibilités.
Je suis un "mangeur d'humanité" : c'est ce que dit mon meilleur Ami ... à méditer et à vérifier.

Je préfère avoir des invités en fin de semaine parce que les autres jours je suis occupé avec mon travail, mais si tu es à Marseille le vendredi je serai ravi d'aller ensemble au rendez-vous CS le soir à la plage.

Bienvenido en Marsella!
Me llamo Daniel y me gusta la gente, quiero conocer y compartir nuevas culturas, nuevas costumbres ... ¡ y buenos momentos!
Como tengo la mente abierta, hablador y muy curioso, todo el mundo es bienvenido en mi casa.
El mundo es demasiado pequeño para aquellos que tienen ansiosa alimentación. ¿Eres curioso también?
PREFIERO TENER INVITADOS EN CASA LOS FINES DE SEMANA porque debería ir a trabajar en otros días, pero si estarás en Marsella el viernes, estaré encantado de ir juntos a la reunión semanal de CS en la playa.

The link of my legacy profile : https://www.couchsurfing.com/users/421460/profile/legacy

My philosophy : don't think : DO IT !!

"Caminante no hay camino, se hace camino al andar" (Antonio Machado)

“The best way to find yourself is to lose yourself in the service of others” (Gandhi)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Since 14th of july, 2020 I'm City Ambassador of Marseilles, so I'm glad helping to build a local organisational structure for Couchsurfing.
I was City Ambassador of Marseilles 5 years from August 2008 to August 2013.
I was in the New Member Welcome group,
and I was one of the contributors for the Couchsurfing Wiki Page of Marseilles.

I like to give tips and advice to new members, and I´m trying to go to every meeting I can, this has became a part of my life! (I´m always sleepy at work though ;P

Last meetings I organized recently :
- in 2021 :
- all the weekly meetings during summer in Marseille, from 11th of june until the end of september
- meeting in San Jose in Costa Rica

- in 2020 :
- all the weekly meetings during summer in Marseille
- picnic on calanques 12th of july
- hiking on the ETNA, Sicilia,

- in 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016 and 2017 : all the weekly meetings during summer in Marseille,

- in june 2015, in Oslo : visit of the Munch Museet,

in 2012 main crazy meetings I organized:

- in Tel Aviv, on september, 29th : Daniel's meeting

- in Madrid on july, 28th : Daniel's meeting

in 2011 main crazy meeting I organized :

- in London, on december, 11th : Daniel's meeting

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I open my house to meet people from all over the world and different backgrounds or make time to meet, as I love to share stories and learn from each others experiences and make new memories together like this one .

You could see pictures of my CS guests in the last file :

- 60 in 2011

- 54 in 2012

- 37 in 2013

- 30 in 2014

- 43 in 2015

- 31 in 2016

- 42 in 2017

- 21 in 2018

- 30 in 2019

19 in 2020 :
1 from Czech Republic
1 from Italia
2 from Germany (Kholn and Munich)
1 from Indonesia (Jakarta)
1 from China
4 from France (Montargis, Vire, Strasbourg, Nantes)
1 from Mauritius Island
1 from Belgium (Ghent)
1 from Netherlands
1 from Russia (Moscow)
1 from UK (Guilford)
1 from Brazil (Florianopolis)
1 from Argentina (Buenos Aires)
2 from Algeria (Algiers and Oran)

2 in 2021 :
1 from Egypt living in France
1 from Marrueco living in France

.................to be continued :))

Interests

I enjoy :
- people
- to be your tourist guide
- travels
- photography : let's see my blog or my instagram obladi13
- music : all types ♫♫♫♫
J'aime la musique, les gens, la photo, les voyages... Le reste demandez moi :-)

Welcome to Marseille !!

https://youtu.be/G87bG7XzaPk

  • photography
  • dancing
  • partying
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • electronic music
  • hiking
  • languages
  • solo travel
  • gay
  • travel
  • cinema
  • discussions
  • couchsurfing
  • discussion
  • horror movies
  • randonnée
  • voyage
  • gayfriendly
  • street photography

Music, Movies, and Books

♫♫For Music a little bit of all but not too much of one.♫♫
My preference go to the Beatles and electronical music like it's played on di.fm

Same about movies, a bit of every kind but I prefer Sci-fi as Inception, Time out, Transperceneige.
Actually I follow : American Horror Story, Mr Robot, Wild World, Stranger things...
Seven sisters....

I don't like so much musical comedy.

Books are the ennemies of low cost airlines, too heavy and too voluminous! :s
Stop killing the trees : use e-book ;o)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I was alone in Greece on the Meteores... all was sureal... a strange sensation...

Teach, Learn, Share

To share my way of thinking.
Me gustaria recibir gente que hable español para practicarlo mejor.

En 2008 fue un mes en Argentina - Uruguay!! Y despues en Mexico, Guatemala, Republica Dominicana (mayo 2018), Chile, isla de Pascua y Bolivia (mayo 2019) y Costa Rica (mayo 2021)!!

What I Can Share with Hosts

If I have free time I'll be your tourist guide, as I know some nice places :)

More places are in this video :

https://www.youtube.com/watch_popup?v=XDn5kt6_x6A

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, England, Estonia, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    156 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel Obladi’s full profile.

My Groups