gigi allin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 8 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see gigi allin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Afrikaans, Creole, English, French, Hawaiian, Twi, Zulu; learning Spanish
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2004
  • drinkin' & drawing
  • school of the streets, y'all!
  • From Montréal
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

"babes only" apply. thank you.

ABOUT ME

I'm a bike messenger, an amateur cartoonist and a hustler. I'm into cults, violence and mass murderers, bloody suicides and Indian food. I'm scared of civilization and where it's going so one day I'm planning to get a land and a bunch of guns and dogs and to challenge the Canadian Government to a duel. until then, I drink 2 liters of green tea a day, fix my bikes, make voodoo dolls and make ink drawings. did I mention I draw comics? www.myspace.com/powwowcomix

PHILOSOPHY

"punch somebody in the face and might try to punch you back, you may then pull your knife out and stab 'em."

...just kidding

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

come on...

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've been travelling since I was a teenager, mostly good experiences but there's always sleazebags out there.
back in 2001 when I hit the road, there was no Internet-dating-couchsurfing type of thing, you met people in real circumstances. I was more of a lifestyle traveller, so to me going to places didn't mean being on vacation. I've stayed in lots of scummy squats, hippie farms, under bridges, by riverbeds, next to highways, on beaches, etc. Maybe the fact that I've travelled for so long will make me a better host. Maybe not.

Interests

I'm into various things like punk rock culture, printmaking, zine making, leatherwork, having a new shitty band every month, paper-mâché sculpture making, sewing, partying, working hard for a few months then not working for the rest of the year, making and looking at art, my real good friends, comic books and simple unmaterialistic living.

  • dogs
  • arts
  • culture
  • books
  • dining
  • indian food
  • partying
  • drinking
  • comics
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • leatherworking
  • cycling
  • animation
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: 77 punk rock, fast 80's hardcore, stoner metal (to draw), Motown soul, garage fuzz, psych rock etc.

Books:Any good graphic novel, comic book or weird graphic design book I can get my hand on. biographies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I got beat up by some jocks in france

Teach, Learn, Share

sure

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, France, Germany, Guatemala, Italy, Mexico, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see gigi allin’s full profile.

My Groups