Cecilia Moscovich's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cecilia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 32 references 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 45, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • I am a teacher and a writer. Teach History, and work on p...
  • I always attended public institutions, including universi...
  • From Santa Fe Province, Argentina
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

vivir!!!

ABOUT ME

I love reading, writing, biking, rowing, swimming: my mind and my body need to move constantly, though I am working in the art of being still too :) , and for example enjoy a lot yoga. I love water and cannnot live far from it. Also I cannot live far from nature. I teach History in highschool and also work on promotion of reading, coordinating different workshops around books, literature, fiction and oral tradition. Books and libraries are absolutelly important to me. I love animals, music, being with friends, travel. I like working with clay and drawing. I am concerned about politics although I do not participate much in organizations or demonstrations; I tend to think that the best I can do for a society where rights and oportunities are equal for everyone, is teaching and sharing what I've learnt in my different work areas.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because it is a great way to meet people from all around the world. Because it practises an idea that is absolutelly necessary in this world today: that the Other is not dangerous, and is worth knowing.
Since I was a teenager I enjoyed travelling and meeting people from other parts of the world. At 17, had an exchange experience in the United States and it certainly opened my mind and opened new paths for me.

Interests

  • animals
  • books
  • literature
  • poetry
  • coffee
  • yoga
  • drinking
  • politics
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • swimming
  • teaching
  • history
  • languages
  • social work
  • nature

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: David Bowie, Pulp, Björk, PJ Harvey, Nick Cave, The National, The Cure, Depeche Mode, New Order, The Smiths, Morrissey, Ian Brown, Gustavo Cerati, La Cruda, Caetano Veloso, Marisa Monte, Lhasa de Sela, Sophie Hunger

Movies: Only lovers left alive, Mommy, Stand by me, The big fish.

Books: ufffffffff....!!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Being alive is amazing. It is hard, but is amazing.

Teach, Learn, Share

Well... I can share everything about me. I don´t know what is what people learns about me.. maybe I should ask people...!!! But, I guess, if there was people interested in social work here in Argentina or Santa Fe, I could show them the way we work and some organizations to make contact with. Also could show them or tell them a little about the literature world here. I am good teaching, so I could help teaching spanish. I am a History teacher, so I can tell the history of my place... And of course, I can help going for a drink, coffee, talking... etc. jejeje. :)
I.have kayaks near home so.we could go kayaking around

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Mexico, Paraguay, United Kingdom, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Spain, United States

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Cecilia’s full profile.

My Groups