Logo orange

Iris Muhr

Vienna, Vienna, Austria

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 14 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Iris's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 24 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Hungarian, Italian, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Coaching/Counselling
  • Life! And quite a lot of school, tra...
  • From a small town located south of Vienna
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

be happy - and contribute to the happiness of others

ABOUT ME

To give you some impressions of what sort of a person you can expect:I love a sustainable lifestyle and organic food! You'll find me eating organically grown stuff most of the time and recycling everything ;-) I live vegetarian. Sometimes, I live vegan. I like changes. There is no consistency other than in change itself.I love dancing. I've looked into many different kinds of dance - Aztec (Mexican indigenous) dances as well as Modern Dance, Contemporary, Ballet, all sorts really. If I don't get to dance for too long a time, I become all fidgety. I teach Aztec dances here in Vienna. I'm a big fan of openness and honesty (everything else tends to make things really complicated).I'd absolutely love to be able to find an explanation for everything...And finally: There are some rather magical aspects to my view of the world - a good place to start a long discussion if you feel like having one ;-)

PHILOSOPHY

Live and let live.

Even the longest journey begins with the first step.

The only "must"s that exist are the ones in our heads.

Respect your own needs.

And this prayer:
Lord, grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change,
the courage to change the things I can,
and the wisdom to know the difference.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Momentarily I offer to meet people who come to Vienna, help out with information, show them around to places I like, etc.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'm always adding on :-) I've met some great and very nice people through CS.

Interests

People and life itself. There are so many different ways to view things, view this world, so many opinions, so many different concepts of life - as many as there are people on this planet!The art of healing body, mind and soul.Dancing, rhythm and music.

Music, Movies & Books

Just some

favourite movies:
"The Secret Garden"
"The Hours"
"White Oleander"
"The Piano"
"Fight Club"
"Momo"
"The Last Unicorn"
"The Never Ending Story" (the first one from 1984)
"21 Grams"
"The Darjeeling Limited"
"Closer"
"Life as a House"
"Whale Rider"
"Walk the Line"
"The Addams Family" (part one and two!)
"A Love Song for Bobby Long"
"Girl, interrupted"
"Brodeuses"
"Everything is Illuminated"

favourite books:
"Siddhartha" by Hermann Hesse
"The Neverending Story" by Michael Ende
"Love Life" by Zeruya Shalev
"Zaubergarn" by Luisa Francia

music:
changes a lot.
D'you know the song "Laban" by Salif Keita?

One Amazing Thing I've Done

There are a great many things that amaze me... I've been - like everyone - in some absolutely awe-inspiring and also some pretty queer situations and I'm usually fascinated by how things happen, what happens and to whom and how it all turns out! Life is always good for a surprise.

Teach, Learn, Share

Astrology - I read horoscopes.
An offer: I'll read your horoscope for you but you have to ask me for it if you're interested! I'll need your place, date and time of birth.

Family constellations - I can tell you a lot about that work.

I'm in a training to be a TaKeTiNa-rhythm teacher. If you'd like to participate in one of my practice groups, you're very welcome to do so!!

I can teach you Aztec dances.

I'd love to learn more about: organic crop growing, ecovillages, alternative healing methods, Celtic mythology and culture, projects for a more sustainable way of living, working with animals and ritual work from all over the world.

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Canada, Croatia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Japan, New Zealand, Norway, Spain, Sweden, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Austria, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Iris's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile