SKYE HIGH's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see SKYE HIGH’s full profile.

Overview

  • 58 references 30 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 42, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Accountant
  • Uni
  • From Upper Horton and now Brisbane
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Enjoy every part of St Helena... To dream about traveling...

ABOUT ME

I am currently living on Saint Helena Island in the middle of the South Atlantic Ocean undertaking work for 2 years. Please disregard my longin if it says I am in Scotland or the UK its not correct.

I was raised in country (rural) New South Wales (NSW) Australia on Sheep and Cattle properties (farms). I have lived in more houses than years I have been alive. I spent time at boarding school. I have alot of knowledge about country Australia and have travelled extensively through NSW and Queensland (QLD)

PHILOSOPHY

Live life, you only live once so make the most of it as life is so short. Try new things. Try anything once or twice.

Give and you shall receive.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

How wonderful is Couch Surfing? 10 out of 10. I participate in all ways that i can.

I have hosted and surfed many times prior to joining CSing. Since joining I have continued to do this.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Fantastic. A life changing experience that allows you to meet fantastic people.

I have many memories from various parts of the world and have now started meeting up with CSers in different parts of the world.

Interests

Dogs (and animal generally).
Enjoy the outdoors and any kind of watersport/boating (still trying to master the wakeboard).
I generally play some sort of sport (badly).
Going on motorbike rides (I have my own bike).
Having as much fun as possible doing just about anything.
Travel and cultural exchanges.
Hiking
Property/Houses/Renovating (this take alot of my time in OZ)

  • animals
  • dogs
  • running
  • boating
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • wakeboarding
  • sports
  • parks

Music, Movies, and Books

Music - a very wide variety from all over the world

I am really an outdoor person.

Don’t read much outside work - generally to busy having fun. The big problem is that when I start reading a book I can’t stop until the book is finished.

Movies - I do like comedy.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Getting Married

White Water Rafting at Victoria Falls on the mighty Zambezi River

Bob Sledding

Dog Sledding

Walked to Kjeragbolten (Norway).

Rode a push bike 700 KM's in 5.5 days (had not riden a bike for 3 years prior to doing this) to learn about the power of the mind.

I have seen some amazing national parks in NSW and QLD.

Kandy Sri Lanka 1996 - Had 40 Soldiers running at me with their guns drawn (There was a terrorist attach at the attraction the day before and I jumped a fence to save a 15 minute walk). They were not happy with me and thankfully a local was able to translate for me to explain the situation.

Teach, Learn, Share

Life is a short limited resource. You must have as much fun as possible and live for the moment. You should also show some regard for the future. However, you never know what life is going to hand you next, so enjoy every moment now.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, China, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, India, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Saint Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    12 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see SKYE HIGH’s full profile.

My Groups