Roger Payette's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Roger’s full profile.


  • 24 references 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 74, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Retired
  • Family of 12 children / parents fully dedicated / Univers...
  • From Joliette, Québec
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Enjoy life, learn new things, go places, meet people, share experiences.


Parents of 4 (38,36,34,27) and grand parents of 5 grand children to keep us busy.
I have been working in education (college) all my life. 32 years as teacher and the last 7 years as manager (registrar).
My wife was working in accounting.


Enjoy the life every day.
Family life is very important for me.
Give back to others.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Many experiences when I was younger.


I have hosted:
en 2014:
Camille et Christine (1)
Gwladys et Kévin (3 nights)
Ailie (1 night)
en 2013:
Simone et Jean-Jacques (3 days)
Céline et David (4 nights)
en 2012: Virginie et Bastien (1 night)
en 2011:
Rudy (3 nights)
Sandrine (2 nights)
Janina (4 nights)
en 2010:
Corrado and Marisa (1 night)
Olivier from Montréal (1 day)
Benjamin from Paris (1 night)
Mireille from Dinan, France (3 nights)
Charles from Québec (1 night)
en 2009
Olivier from Montréal (2 days)

I surfed:
en 2009:
Sandra from Buenos Aires (6 nights)
en 2008
Katelee from Gore, N.Z. (1 night)
Barry from Kerikeri, N.Z. (1 night)
PeggyJane from Palmerston North, N.Z. (1 night)


Sports: soccer-football, hockey, tennis, badminton, swimming, bicycle, skating (on ice or in summer), skiing (alpine and cross-country).
I would like to discover the sports of the country that I am visiting and may be, try some of them.
I like to read: newspapers, specialized magazines in business and finance ... and books on all subjects.

  • books
  • education
  • socializing
  • skiing
  • sports
  • soccer
  • hockey
  • tennis
  • swimming
  • badminton
  • business
  • teaching
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: I enjoy watching actions, thrillers and comedy movies.
About musics: I love every kinds of music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I was 16 years old, hitchhiking from Montreal to San Francisco with a friend, then back to Reno (and hot springs), Nevada and couchsurfing for 7 days over there before going back to Montreal returning by Seattle, Vancouver, etc... I was going to work in southern Ontario. What a surprise for my parents when they received a postcard saying that I was in California and going back later.

Teach, Learn, Share

I was teacher of business administration for more than thirty years. I like to discuss on those subjects.
I can teach French.
I can teach sports that I practice.
I would like to learn spanish in the two next years.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Madagascar, Mexico, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Russian Federation, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Roger’s full profile.

My Groups