Logo orange

Juliana Araújo

Belem, Para, Brazil

Wants to Meet Up

Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Juliana's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 12 Positive References1 Neutral
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning French, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Lawyer
  • Bachelor of Law (LL.B) / Labour Law ...
  • From Recife, State of Pernambuco, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

_____________________________________________________

I'm preparing to move to Montreal to study french and to do my master's degree and I would love to make new friends there! I don't need a couch. I'm going to live with a hostfamily until I find a roommate but I would really appreciate your precious tips about the city.

You might be wondering why I have chosen Canada and, more specifically, why Montreal and the answer is simple: I have already lived in Toronto and I had an amazing experience there. On that occasion I visited Montreal for a weekend and it was enough to fall in love with the city. I was already studying french at the time and it felt like home to me! I'm looking forward to explore the city as much as I can and I'm going to have about two years to do that! :)

_____________________________________________________

I was raised in a city called Belém. It's in the Amazon - yeah, I live in the rainforest and I have a crocodile as a pet. My city is also known as "Mango City" and the reason is obvious: we have mango trees everywhere! It's awesome to live in a "green city" like that.

I'm an introvert, but once I know you enough I become... Let's say... Less introvert? I don't know. It's hard to be like that sometimes, but that's me and I can't change it. So, don't think I hate you just because I'm not smiling at you or talking to you all the time!

I'm really attached to my family. It's the most important thing to me! Everytime I'm going to make a big decision I ask my parents what they think about it and I'm not ashamed of that. I'm free to make my own decisions, but I always take in consideration what they think about it. I'm not sure how I'm going to live so far from them for a long period like that - neither do they.

I'm a morning person. I go to sleep early (if it's possible) and wake up early, everyday. If I don't wake up early I'm probably sick or something like that. On a friday night I would rather be cooking, watching movies or TV series, reading a book or even doing nothing than going out - unless there is a good reason for that, such as: I'm going to eat out or to the movie theater or to listen a good music somewhere with a few friends. I'm not a party girl. Actually, I'm an old lady - you might have already noticed that! :D

P.S.: I'm short and I love being petite, but don't call me shorty for the health of your teeth. ;)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

It's an incredible way to meet new people from around the world and to know a little bit about their culture. I love being in a multicultural environment - even if it's a "digital" environment! Besides that, I'm going to live in Canada (again!) and I would love to make new friends there!

Interests

I have a problem called "too many interests". Seriously! I'm interested in so many things that it's hard to focus in what really matters. Because of that I'm always considering a career change - a more creative one! I want to learn everything about everything all the time!

Ok, let's list a few of my interests:

Photography - https://www.flickr.com/photos/julianaaraujo;
Music;
Cooking;
Healthy nutrition (mainly Paleo/Primal Diet);
Crossfit;
Movies and the list goes on.

Teach, Learn, Share

That's exactly my motto in life!

Countries I've Visited

Canada, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Brazil, Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Juliana's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile