Lio Cools's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lio’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 14 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Architect / Teacher
  • I have a master's degree for architecture and a teacher's...
  • From Overpelt
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel the world and meet as many nice people as possible!

ABOUT ME

I'm Lio, 28 years old, grew up in a small town called Overpelt in Belgium. I have a dog, Flor. He's a French Bulldog. He's my little buddy. I play basketball and love hanging out with friends. I am an architect, so I love travelling to visit nice cities or buildings. I'm also a photographer. I used to be a foreign exchange student in Wisconsin, USA. That was a wonderful experience and I learned very much about other people's ways of living. I like meeting new people from all over the world and learn about their culture, their habits, their foods and all other interesting stuff.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I want to meet new people, learn from them and teach them. The best way to learn about a place is meeting locals, they can tell you where to go and what's interesting!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I first couchsurfed on a trip to the USA West Coast with two friends. The great experiences I had led to more couchsurfing when I took another trip to the USA with my boyfriend Joeri. He got excited for couchsurfing too, because we again had some nice experiences. We also surfed on our trip to Scandinavia and again when we went to the USA East Coast.
Couchsurfing is the greatest thing! I got to meet tons of awesome, very friendly and open-minded people. I stayed at the most different places with the most different people, but the experience was just amazing. Definitely the best way to travel and to get to know a place!

Interests

Music, sports, travelling, architecture, festivals, photography, guitar, parties, movies, art in general,...

  • dogs
  • arts
  • culture
  • architecture
  • photography
  • festivals
  • partying
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • sports
  • basketball
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Eurotrip, Cool Runnings, Remember the Titans, Coach Carter, Band of Brothers, The Pursuit of Happiness, Ice Age, Mr. Nobody, ...
Blink 182, Less than Jake, Green Day, Kings of Leon, Angels and Airwaves, Plus 44, Box Car Racer, The Ataris, New Found Glory, NOFX

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Being a foreign exchange student.
Grand Canyon, Az
Yosemite Ntl. Park, Ca
Fjords in Norway
Volunteering at a sanctuary for elephants in Thailand

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Serbia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Lio’s full profile. It’s free!