Camila Camille's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Camila’s full profile.


  • 63 references 46 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish; learning German
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Social worker. Jewelry maker. "Gardener"
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Planting seeds. Watering them to make them grow. And gathering people to help me doing it.
Obviously the seeds I try to grow are not those of nice flowers or delicious vegetables (although I also do). No. The seeds that I am talking about are seeds of respect, tolerance, equality, justice, and of course preservation of our fragile Planet.
Come and join me in my work!


I'm a quite simple person, in the sense that I like to be myself, with my qualities and my defects, and I'm always curious to learn anything new. I'm sociable and open-minded, even if my values are really strong and could make me seem narrow minded.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Hosting people, surfing as well, meeting locals while travelling or travellers when I'm home. Enjoying every experience!!!


I both receive people in my place and surf other members' couch when I travel. I sometimes show my city to travellers or go for a drink with locals in other countries.
I can't wait to live more experiences!!!


I have so many interests! Creating jewelry (my website:, travelling, sports (dancing forró, salsa and folk, hiking, cycling, sailing, badminton, climbing,...), learning languages, being in nature, singing (my group:, gardening, drawing, reading... and much more!

Music, Movies, and Books

Movie: I loved "Intouchables", de Olivier Nakache et Éric Toledano, with Omar Sy and François Cluzet.
Generally I prefer movies based on a true story.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Realize that Life is full of amazing things. It just requires to be opened to it!!!

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: languages, creating jewellery, dancing, things about my culture, and perhaps more. Always ask, maybe I'll be able to answer...
Learn: languages, dance, guitar, other cultures... eveything! I love to learn new things!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Guadeloupe, Iceland, Italy, Morocco, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Camila’s full profile.