Katharina Roesing's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katharina’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 21 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish, Zulu
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Guess they'd call me a project manager ;-)
  • Master of Education!
  • From Sievern, a beautiful village (...)
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Having entered the world of the working-class by now, I still like to think of myself as an open-minded person. I am into languages, traveling, music (you will make me happy if we can have a jam-session for sure!)... and making the best out of every moment.
Mostly I am a very easy and content person - I believe I can laugh about myself and a fair lot of things in life. Always just trying to make the most of my existence on this beautiful planet. There are just so many things in life you can experience... and I am willing to do exactly that :-)

I am living my life to discover my very own philosophy. Moreover I think that there will never be MY ONE philosophy because everything keeps changing and changing and changing...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm really just here to meet people, have good chats and discussions and see places that will be more memorable than some of the pictures I find myself taking at places that are usually called tourist attractions.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Travelled one week through Paris - met only nice people, am quite sure I'll never forget this experience. Couchsurfed in Brisbane, had the best introduction to a city I lived in afterwards for a couple of months! Had a good time spending 2 nights in a Fijian Village at Save's place. Shared a couch at Manly Beach within a house of some real (couch+)surfers ;-). Some more couchsurfing done in France... you know the story! So many great ppl out there - more to meet!

Interests

making music, exploring the world ;), languages, friends, coffee, the sun in case it decides to shine (esp. here in Northern Germany)!

  • coffee
  • socializing
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • languages
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies
Walk the Line, Ray, Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas, Disney, Pixar and animation movies, Slumdog Millionaire
Music
Curse, Samy Deluxe, Clueso, Joy Denalane, Max Herre, Dendemann, Jan Delay, Bajofondo, ... I'm pretty open for fresh music and hints from you concerning local musicians :-)
Books
Stephen King's books, Harry Potter series, everything that comes to my hands and sounds interesting... lately I discovered Robin Sharma's works and I'm getting more on lifestyle design - that's one thing I'd love to discuss if you're doing work location-independent!!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Working in a banana field in Tully, Queensland/Australia. Jumping out of a plane in Taupo, New Zealand. Sleeping in a real Fijian house in Nadi (thanks to couchsurfing).

Most amazing: the kind people I have met!

Teach, Learn, Share

I am keen on learning new languages, idioms, slang, whatever... getting to know other cultures and ways of life..ah maybe this would also have been an interest? Whatever, just getting everything mixed up ;-)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I could teach basics in playing the guitar or the piano or we could have a little jam session together. I love to share one and more cups of delicious coffee.

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, Fiji, France, Ghana, Hungary, Malta, Netherlands, New Zealand, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France, Germany, South Africa

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Katharina’s full profile. It’s free!