Fotos de Marie Claflin

Verificación parcial

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

No acepta invitados

  • Último inicio de sesión hace más de 2 años

Únase a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Marie. ¡Es gratis!

Descripción general

  • 23 Referencia 23 Confirmado y positivo
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German
  • 32, Female
  • Miembro desde 2008
  • Nanny and artist's assistant
  • University degree in Fibers (Fine Art/Sculpture/Bookbinding)
  • De Boston, MA; Germany; Arlington, VA
  • Perfil 100% completo

Acerca de mí

CURRENT MISSION

To accept who I am, and continue to grow.

ABOUT ME

I've always been a traveler, but am now focusing on staying in one place for awhile--I've got a cat, a vegetable garden and a network of supportive people to root me. I swing between country and city living, and I've been in an urban mode the last couple of years. It would be great to someday grow all my own fruits and vegetables and preserve them to eat year-round (I like to can and pickle!) For now, I've been digging deep into city living. I am well acquainted with the majority of the Somerville/Cambridge coffee shops, markets and secondhand shops. I like making my way through city traffic on my bike or biking across the Charles River at night.I love words and languages. I've lived in France and Germany and miss it at times. I want to be trilingual, not for any career goal, but because it's fascinating to talk with people from other places.In case you missed it elsewhere, I don't drink.

PHILOSOPHY

My most valued interactions are one-on-one or in small groups. I prize intimate discussions and learning more about the people most important in my life.

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I surf, I try to meet people for coffee when I travel (rather than just meeting hosts), I offer a couch, and I spread the word about couchsurfing.

Intereses

Hiking, travel (of course), dancing, cafes, libraries, spiritual growth, reading, art, biking, mountains, cinema, languages, vegetarianism, cooking, local and organic agriculture, camping

  • cats
  • arts
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • drinking
  • gardening
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • agriculture
  • languages
  • hitchhiking
  • wwoof
  • mountains

Música, películas y libros

Currently the books I read are in french to continue practicing the language and because of the pleasure it gives me. I would love some recommendations, especially for contemporary authors!

Algo asombroso que he hecho

Glittering frost-covered fields at dawn, surrounded by the New England fall foliage.

Traveling and hitchhiking around France for two months: meeting many amazing people, doing work exchange/WWOOF and hanging out with CSers. In many ways it was a cliché, but it felt like I was discovering a new part of myself, someone unafraid, always energized and very lucky. It was a time of constant movement and ever-changing plans. I try to call up that spirit when my rooted life feels stagnant.

Enseñe, aprenda, comparta

I've taught a class on how to prepare tofu! Otherwise, I can offer conversations in English, instruction in fabric dyeing with natural dyes (or embroidery, weaving, bookbinding, screen printing) information about nutrition/healthy eating (especially for vegetarians and vegans), explain how to make homemade yogurt or canning your own food...

While doing couchsurfing I have thus far: helped to write a message in English, cut hair, given travel advice for Boston and NYC and cooked dinner! Oh, and I do seem to explain the yogurt making quite frequently.

Países que he visitado

Australia, Austria, Belgium, China, France, Germany, Greece, Guam, Italy, Micronesia, Federated States of, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Países en los que he vivido

France, Germany, United States

Insignias de los viejos tiempos

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Garantía
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Insignia de Pioneros

Únase a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Marie. ¡Es gratis!

Mis grupos