Jake Greinetz's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 78% response rate
  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jake’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 24 References 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • recycling
  • daily-from everyone and everything around me
  • From Lafayette, CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

spreading the love...

ABOUT ME

right now I live in Berkeley, CA, before that I lived in San Jose, CA and Los Gatos, CA. I recently moved here from Tucson AZ. I loved the natural beauty of the land - the Sonoran Desert. I already miss the desert but I am getting acclimated to my new climate of redwood trees, fog, the ocean, rain. I grew up in the San Francisco bay area. I like to be outside, I like sports and yoga, I like to eat healthy, natural foods. I like to cook. I am very open minded, I listen and observe more than I talk. Meeting new people and sharing experiences is what I love about this site.

PHILOSOPHY

Don't do to others want you wouldn't want done to you.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I host people when I'm home and I surf couches when I travel ... spreading good vibes as I go

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have had wonderful experiences couch surfing in Turkey and throughout West Africa. I had a great time hosting people while living in Arizona and now that I am grounded in California for a while, I intend to give back to the world by offering the same warm hospitality that I received while traveling.

Interests

I love to learn and explore. I like to cook, read, talk, listen to music, play drums, play guitar, imagine, debate, I love to do all sports like snowboarding and basketball, tennis, soccer, swimming, surfing, baseball. i like yoga .. i like to be out in the desert. but really, i just like to hang out with good people, and I want to see some of the many ways that people can and do live.

Music, Movies, and Books

I like all music and always want to hear more - hip-hop, reggae, funk, rock, latin - cuban jazz, american jazz, electronic, DJ's, and I like european classical music too.

Books are great, i have a lot of them. i like to read fiction, autobiography, philosophy, poetry and I like to read from all cultures

i love to watch movies of all sorts . i just saw Adaptation and thought it was great!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Watched the sunrise above the clouds and surrounded by ocean from the top of Haleakala, a 3000m volcanic crater on the island of Maui, Hawaii.

Also, I've seen, on multiple occasions, people from many different backgrounds come together to work for a common goal, with community placed before self...that's beautiful.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Canada, Croatia, France, Germany, Ghana, Israel, Italy, Japan, Macedonia, Mali, Mexico, Montenegro, Netherlands, Senegal, Slovenia, South Korea, Togo, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Jake’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups