Elena Tchetvernya's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elena’s full profile.

Overview

  • 82 references 28 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Belarusian, English, French, Polish, Russian; learning German, Portuguese
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Trust my journey.
  • Formal - economic, real - never ends
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello! I`m in Portugal at the moment and don`t know when I`ll be back.
Please, message me for more info.
Cheers! ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have a feeling that I`m a very old couchsurfer being here since 2008 :)) I`ve been a host, a guide and a guest for multiple times, have been to CS parties and gatherings, organized them, I even was a Minsk CS ambassador for a while :) The experience have been fun and great in most cases, sometimes even incredible, this is why I`m here.

I love CS for its great opportunities. First of all, for me it`s a chance to meet amazing people - both in my hometown and abroad.
To be precise, what we get with CS:

- company of great people,

- acquaintance with new cultures (both being a host or a guest) and new interesting things,

- when surfing - seeing homes and lives of real people instead of tourist stuff,

- foreign languages practice,

- feeling a kind helpful human being when hosting and admiration of people`s kindness and hospitality being a guest.

Interests

LOVE and MAGIC - above all!

Nature, Music, People, Languages, you won`t believe - Traveling! ;)
Alternative living in harmony with oneselves and the environment.
Exploring, expanding, growing!
Changing, facing challenges, feeling, living!

  • culture
  • writing
  • books
  • cooking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • languages
  • nature
  • humans

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC
One love! True magic, power! It`s something very special and meaningful for me. It enlightens my life, opens doors to other worlds, fills me up with beauty and makes me very happy. I adore dancing with electronic music! My best therapy ever!
And live music of course! :) What can be better than a cozy home jam session with friends? Only same thing in nature... mmm! :)

BOOKS
To mention a few of my fav authors: Ernest Hemingway, Gabriel García Márquez, Erich Maria Remarque, Heinrich Böll, Sergei Dovlatov, etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Teach, Learn, Share

I can TEACH you how to cook a few belarusian dishes, to speak Russian or Belarusian - my native languages.

I enjoy LEARNing different languages (now interested in Portuguese since I`m going to Portugal :)) and `immersing` into different cultures.

Currently interested in studying Polish and would be glad to have a chance to practice French.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my time, care and attention :) I can share a bit of my Belarusian culture (even teach you some Belarusian or Russian if you are interested for some reason :))), can tell you about `the last dictatorship in Europe` :), I can cook for you and wash dishes :) I can just be your friend.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Azerbaijan, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, India, Italy, Lithuania, Morocco, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belarus, Portugal

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    25 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Elena’s full profile.

My Groups