Фотографии пользователя Thomas Elshout

Верификация не пройдена

  • Платежные данные не подтверждены
  • Телефон не подтвержден
  • Личность не подтверждена
  • Адрес не подтвержден

Не принимает гостей

  • Последний раз на сайте: 10 days назад

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Thomas. Это бесплатно!


  • 24 Отзывs 8 Подтвержденные хостом и гостем
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning German
  • 34, Male
  • Пользователь с 2008
  • Work at a young internet lifestyle portal, stay fit and c...
  • I finished my bachelor degree on Interactive Marketing
  • Из Drunen, Tilburg, 's-Hertogenbosch
  • Профиль заполнен на 100%

Обо мне


Live different. Different countries, different cultures, live different dreams


I'm currently working and living at Curacao, one of the Dutch Caribbean Islands in Central America.

In april 2014 I finished the 1bike2stories project in which I invited people to share their story on my tandem bicycle while we raising funds for charity. I have been cycling over 4000km through Thailand and Laos and shared some amazing stories, get inspired on http://1bike2stories.com

I'm interested in quite a lot of things, I'm easygoing with other cultures and I'm result-driven. This three basic characteristics have brought me lots of good experiences around the world. I'm happy to be entertained but even more like to entertain by sharing food, drinks and conversation.

I like to explore areas by bike or sit down in a busy street and observe the life passing by. I'm quite talkative, I like my independence and (maybe) therefore dislike queue's of any kind. I translate my critical view on the world mostly in good parody. My work is strongly related to travel and that's why I love to work :-) Ow, and as many men on earth: I love to drink a beer, preferably in the sun!


"You came to this world with nothing but love, the rest is just borrowed" (The Streets)
"The things that we fear the most, have already happened to us" (Robin Williams)

Что привело меня на Couchsurfing


I used to live in the centre of 's-Hertogenbosch: one of the oldest and most pittoresk cities in the south of the Netherlands. After my adventure in Asia, I set place in Curacao, one of the Dutch Caribbean Islands in Central America.

I don't have a couch to offer but I got lots of knowledge about nice (and cheap) places to stay on Curacao. I'd be glad to meet you for a chat as well.


Since my world travels in 2007 I'm addicted to travelling. I had the luck to experience some home stays during my that travels, especially in Thailand and Fiji. Then I found out Couchsurfing and had the best kick-off a traveller could wish in Dubai. There were many good experiences to follow both being the surfer as well as being the host.


Campfire, Coffee, Sun, Bicycle tours, Asian Food, Autobiographic movies, Internet marketing, Food Festivals, Special Beer, Retro stuff, Soul & World music, BBQing, Citytrips and much, much more!

  • festivals
  • dining
  • beer
  • coffee
  • drinking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • world music
  • cycling
  • tours

Музыка, кино и книги

Movies: Ace Ventura, La Vita Bella, Walk the Line, Big Fish, Simon, Gran Turino, Grandma's Boy, Into the Wild...

Music: 90s, Soul & Jazz, Michael Jackson, Coldplay, Daft Punk, Beyonce, Joss Stone, Dance, I'm quite open-minded when it comes to music...

Books: psychology, travel and cookery books :)

Классная вещь, которую я сделал(-а)

Cycling with locals through Asia on a bamboo tandem bicycle! http://1bike2stories.com

Учу, учусь, делюсь опытом и информацией

The best experience I can give you is to just follow me on a normal day in life. Of course we take one of those days I'm enjoying life at its best (mostly the weekend)!

Где я побывал(-а)

Australia, China, Fiji, Netherlands Antilles, New Zealand, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United States, Viet Nam

Где я жил(-а)


Значки старожила

  • Vouches
    4 Поручиться

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Thomas. Это бесплатно!