Elena and Ivica Kostovska and Bozinovski's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elena and Ivica’s full profile.

Overview

  • 37 references 34 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Croatian, English, Greek (modern), Macedonian, Serbian; learning Spanish
  • 41, Other
  • Member since 2008
  • Ivica is a freelance graphic designer, Elena is an admini...
  • No education listed
  • From Both of us grew up in Skopje, Macedonia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

IMPORTANT: Given the 2 kids, we prefer hosting families or single parents traveling with kids. Or kids with kids, whatever:) Or grownups who think they are kids:) Anyway, as long as Ognen and Marika have some company to play with! Be prepared to pretend you are a dinosaur!:)
======================================================
ALSO PLEASE NOTE: life is hectic. between a full time job (Elena) and a freelance business (Ivica) our 2 kids occupy most of our time. We prefer longer notice before hosting as we are likely to not see last-minute messages on time or be able to organize ourselves. ALSO - weekends are preferable.
======================================================

We're 34 (Elena) and 40 (Ivica), have been together for many years...and then in the spring of 2011, along came Ognen...and then in 2014 along came Marika:) which is a bit of a game changer in so many ways!!!

We have spent a solid part of our lives living and working abroad and we're into meeting people from everywhere and anywhere. Traveling is a great passion, often restricted by silly things such as money and various administrative barriers which are common in the Balkans...we're hoping to help others (and in return be helped by others) to make every inch of this world a little bit easier to visit and learn about.

We love animals, food, and a very wide range of what passes as entertainment (at our place, we may be listening to current pop hits one moment and watching a war documentary the other). These days, our tv is mostly tuned to cartoons though.

We also love mountains, all kinds of sports (although, sadly, we're usually spectators). Ognen has a fascination with cars, bikes, trucks and buses. And anything with wheels really.

We both are not very fond of crowded places, maybe we're getting old:) We prefer parks, open spaces, and cozy atmospheres. Ognen and Marika, on the other hand, thrives on crowds and groups of people.

So since we are full time parents of a hyperactive 5 yr old and an even crazier toddler, we are usually zombies by 10pm so if you're into late nights and hosts that you can party the night away with, we're not it:) anymore! oh well!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

very actively until kids came along! Mostly by hosting...we even maintained a blog about our experiences and try to convert others to CSism:)

hosting is a bit challenging these days but we may be able to work something out (not promising much!)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE - LOTS:)

Interests

Travel (what a surprise), art, design, music, movies and good food. and in the last years - babies, toddlers and parenting in general.

  • animals
  • arts
  • culture
  • design
  • documentaries
  • cooking
  • chocolate
  • beer
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • freelancing
  • languages
  • parks
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

we USED to be somewhat hooked on tv shows but free time is elusive these days so we spend less and less time in front of the box (thank you kids!)
As for music: (almost) anything goes:)...and both Ognen and Marika are aspiring dancers:)
as a sidenote--- Elena's favorite books are cookbooks.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Anything can be amazing if you share it with the right people.

Teach, Learn, Share

Uhm...food. balkan languages and history. design software. marketing concepts. politics. food.

Little gestures go a long way; we have profoundly appreciated little pieces of foreign culture brought into our home...from cooking a meal typical to your country to bringing something as simple as a postcard from your home town - anything you can share that will make us understand your part of the world better would be amazing.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Egypt, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Montenegro, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Greece, Macedonia, United States

Old School Badges

  • 5 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Elena and Ivica’s full profile.

My Groups