Logo orange

Jesús Castañé

Manchester, Manchester, England

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jesús's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile


  • 11 Positive References
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning English, French
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Electronic Engineer in Music Group
  • Electronic Engineer
  • From Valladolid (Spain)
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Discovering UK


I'm an open mind and talk-active guy.

Electronic enthusiastic. Working as PCB Designer in Music Group, a proaudio company. Runner and climber.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing


I joined CS a few years ago.

I moved to UK a few months ago (April 2013). I look forward to meet new people here.


These are my couch surfing experiences for now.

<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> ----------------------------------------------------- 1.- Slovakia meets "Tortilla de patata". (11-15/09/08) ----------------------------------------------------- Martin Vojcik, Kika Koscikova and Ondrej Koscik were my first couch surfers. That days were amazing and I could know three great friends. Moreover, in this days, we participated in one CS meeting in Valladolid.

----------------------------------------------------- 2. Jim came to me in a yellow van (25-27/1/2009) ----------------------------------------------------- Jim Catton arrived at Valladolid in a beautiful, yellow van. He and his kindness. We stayed at my house, sharing words, food, ideas and some pics.

----------------------------------------------------- 3.- Pierre, The Alpes and me (9- 11/03/09) ----------------------------------------------------- Pierre visited me in March. He make a big effort to speak in his new spanish. We share time talking about mountains, Alpes, climbing...

----------------------------------------------------- 4.- Erin in Valladolid (20 - 22/05/09) ----------------------------------------------------- The flight was delayed but, finally Erin arrived at Valladolid. A few days, and few minutes to talk. OK. It was fine...

There a few more... I'll write about them soon


I would like to meet people to climbing, trail running or hiking.

Also, I'd like visit new place in UK. It's an unknown country for me!

And obviously, we can share a couple of beers.

Join Couchsurfing to see Jesús's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile