Dennis Beste's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dennis’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Armenian
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Intercultural Programs Advisor
  • M.A.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To pay it forward

ABOUT ME

I work at the University of Michigan in the Center for Global and Intercultural Study as an Intercultural Programs Advisor. I also work as the International Exchange Student Coordinator.

PHILOSOPHY

Be kind and actively enjoy the day

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I make myself available. I'm always interested in meeting new individuals and learning about the experience that make them who they are.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've always had a pleasant time. It has provided opportunities to meet people I otherwise wouldn't have.

Interests

There are so many things out there in life and I want to experience as many as possible.

  • socializing

Music, Movies, and Books

A large variety - I'm an open book, all you have to do is ask :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A sunrise in Alexandria over the Mediterranean sea after a rough storm had just passed during the night.

Kindness of strangers in Turkey when a little girl approached me because I was lost and offered to help me find my destination. Along the way, another older woman joined us and offered to pay for my transportation.

Knowing that there are wonderful people all over the world.

Teach, Learn, Share

I feel that from every encounter, something can be gained.

Even if you don't gain something directly from an individual by either watching or hearing them, you still have an opportunity to learn something about yourself from your interactions with them; how you feel about what they said, what they did, why you feel that way, etc.

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Botswana, Czech Republic, Egypt, Georgia, Israel, Jordan, Netherlands, South Africa, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Armenia, Botswana, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Dennis’s full profile.

My Groups