+marion+'s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see +marion+’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French; learning English, Spanish
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • teaching geography, history and art history in france
  • No education listed
  • From Pont-Audemer, Normandy, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

head in the clouds, feet on earth... and find the right balance !

ABOUT ME

I have two arms and two legs, two ears, one nose, two eyes and generally a biggest smile ! For the moment I live in Le Havre, but I use to move a lot when it's possible ! I enjoy spending time with amazing people I can meet and travel to discover different culture.

I conceive a great passion for art I've study in Lille, a very good cultural city and a beautiful place with a real mix of people to meet around famous belgium beers ;).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I just want to meet good people when I travel, and Couchsurfing seems to be a really good way!!!
In fact, I can't stop myself to be always on the move! So CS enables me to find great people in a really good way of thinking...

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've been in United States, welcomed by a great couchsurfer who made me discover an amazing part of Louisiana and New Orleans! so great experience ;)

Interests

history, art and architecture from different culture in the world, music (world music, jazz, blues, electro...),... any amazing discoveries, people or places!
And COOK !!! :)

  • arts
  • culture
  • architecture
  • cooking
  • beer
  • traveling
  • music
  • jazz
  • blues
  • world music
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

Jim Jarmusch, Joel & Ethan Coen, Louis Malle, Truffaut, Almodovar, Tarantino, Fincher, Gatlif, Chomet,...
Lost Fingers, Reinhardt, Miles Davis, Coltrane, Chet Baker, John Lee Hooker, Ray Charles, Herbie Hanckock, Gorillaz, Air, Birdy Nam Nam, Modeselektor, Rodrigo y gabriela, Chavela Vargas, Vincent Segal, Shankar family, M, Devendra Banhart, Son of Dave...
my favorite writer is definitely Umberto Eco, and I like to read a lot of art theory and philosophy books...
And I'm a (BIG) fan of independant comic books!!!
my bookcase will explose shortly !

I'm a complete "culture bulimic", but I'm preparing civil service examination to teach, so now I spend a lot of time to read history and geography books to prepare my exam... !

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

hum...when I'm falled into the river "Arno", in Florence!!! (maybe one day I'll put the photo on CS....)
Finally, I'm just filled with wonder a lot of things! So everything can be amazing to my mind!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Canada, China, Czech Republic, France, French Southern Territories, Germany, Hong Kong, Iceland, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, Russian Federation, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see +marion+’s full profile.

My Groups