Logo orange

Cannelle Roy

Saint-Germain-en-Laye, Île-de-France, France

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cannelle's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 12 Positive References
  • No languages listed
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • travelling winemaker
  • engineering degree in enology, Chile...
  • From born in Houston, grew up in Port-Gentil, The Hague & Paris
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

integrate the CS community

ABOUT ME

Hi everyone!
In main lines, I used to move a lot due to my parents' job, so I'm open-minded and I can adapte me easily to a new culture and fit every where. However, I usually feel better in the nature than in the big cities.
As every couchsurfers, I love traveling, discovering new landscapes,sharing experiences and points of view.
I've studied agriculture and food industries for 4 years in France and studied winemaking in Chile a year and half.
If you want to know anything else, feel free to ask and hope to see you soon!

PHILOSOPHY

SARDINE: petit poisson sans tête qui vit dans l'huile.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

always looking for more

Interests

I like: biology, to drink wine, to walk in the street, to have a nap, snowing days in winter, scuba diving, the little concerts in smoky pubs, nature, to go camping, scary movies nights, Pixar's cartoons, to cook, to drive on mountain roads, smoothies, outdoor activities, www.nimportequi.com, pastis (one of the most famous french spirit!), photography, peanut butter spreaded on a warm home baked bread, winter season, fresh milk from the cow, get to know new people, table soccer, to eat, hiking, agriculture, brain storming, sponge Bob square pants, tulips, strawberries, snorkeling, to take the subway, the lime jelly, to milk cows, oenology, kiwi fruits, ice hockey, mojitos...

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: trainspotting, all the Gus Van Sant movies, Into the wild, Tarnation, 99 Francs, The Chumscrubber, Rasta rocket, c'est arrivé près de chez vous.

Music: Animal Collective, Say-cet, Martin Gore, Boards of Canada, Sigur Ros, bonobo, Celtic music (The real McKenzies, The Mahones...), Manu Chao, Ska-P, Mala Vita, some french groups(leptik ficus, skasoulet, tri bleiz die), accordion music (tribal jâze!) and the radio when I'm too lazy for choosing a CD.

Book: 1984 - George Orwell, Charlie Hebdo & le canard enchainé (satirical weekly newspapers)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

everything is different, nothing is comparable.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to drink as many wines as I can! And because I'm French, I looove cooking, so I'll be glad to cook with you!
I can also teach you how to degust properly a wine and to share my knowledges on winemaking process, how to understand a wine, how to match it with food or what ever you want on this subject, I'll be definetly in!

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Cambodia, China, Finland, French Polynesia, India, Lesotho, Malaysia, Maldives, Mexico, Namibia, Norway, Peru, Sao Tome and Principe, Swaziland, Sweden, Tonga, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Chile, France, Gabon, Netherlands, New Zealand, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, United States, Uruguay

Join Couchsurfing to see Cannelle's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile