Amanda Patterson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 80% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Amanda’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 11 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Korean, Spanish, Turkish; learning French, German, Italian, Korean, Spanish, Turkish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Teacher
  • University Degree
  • From MA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Working toward my M.A. in Global Studies, learning German

ABOUT ME

Loud, funny, adventurous. Planner and procrastinator. Lover of languages, games, and cooking. Runner. HHH.

PHILOSOPHY

Understanding

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I just moved, so these days I'm going to a lot of meetings to make friends, hoping to start hosting soon.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Mostly meetups and get-togethers (which I love) and a few amazing CS camps - but I have surfed quite a few times now and hosted once. I couldn't host at my old place but in my new place I will soon.

Interests

I learn languages and travel. I run. I play games. I splash about at beaches. I sunburn easily. I like beer. I dislike the cold and smoking. Those are my "I's" how about you?

  • dining
  • running
  • drinking
  • board games
  • traveling
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I collect music/playlists in different languages, suggest something!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living on five different continents. It's been crazy.

Teach, Learn, Share

Languages. Teach me one of yours and I´ll teach you one of mine. We can go for a jog together (I'm not fast, don't worry).

What I Can Share with Hosts

Languages, food, drinks, hopefully some great conversation

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Slovakia, South Korea, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, Egypt, Germany, South Korea, Turkey, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Amanda’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups