Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see 19’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Computer Consultant
  • College technical degree
  • From Montréal, Québec, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Finish work asap and enjoy retirement to travel a lot more!


Bonjour! Je m'appelle Lucie. Lucie is my name.
Now that my 2 kids are young adults I have lots of free time. I travelled a lot with my daugther to fencing competitions across Canada. Now I'm discovering the rest of the world, 1 country at the time.
I love dancing (québec traditionnal dances, new-england contras, english country dances, club square dance and now tango!).
Professionally, I'm specialized in commercial loan information systems and really enjoy challenging and creative projects.

I think that each individual on this planet can make a difference in this world, one little gesture at the time. The way I do it: reuse/recycle all I can, do my own compost (which I call my dynamite for plants!), now drive a fuel efficient smaller car, use public transportation, carpool when driving to Québec City...
In the same order, the CS community gives me the opportunity to weave a human web, one friendship at a time.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'd like to translate some web pages from english into french


August 2010, hosted a little american family. Adorable Chantal!
Sep 2009, I hosted a very nice group from France. Too short though!
Aug 2008, I finally hosted for the first time. A wonderful little family came by my place and it was like if I had know them forever.
Oct 2007 I couch surfed while in London. A great experience!
May 2007 I had a lunch with a CS member in Saskatoon and did a bike-picnic with a nice couple from France.
I join Montréal Food Discover Tour group meetings whenever I can and really enjoy all of it. I've attended a CS Cuisine Collective once and hosted one too.


Folk dancing/Danse traditionnelle d'ici et d'ailleurs.

Cycling/Vélo: I've participated in the Multiple Sclerosis (MS) BikeTour 3 times now (2006-2007-2010). About 150km in 2 days with 1000 other cyclists. What a great feeling! Looking forward for 4th tour next summer.

Cross-Country Skiing/Ski de fond: In the nature, on a cold crisp sunny day, everything white with snow... it's almost too much to bare!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've seen an amazing sky full of northern lights in Val d'Or, Québec. It was like looking at gigantic green cerebral circonvolutions, with a red eye in the center of the sky.
À Val d'Or j'ai vu une aurore boréale qui remplissait le ciel. C'était comme regarder les circonvolutions d'un cerveau en vert et il y avait un oeil rouge au centre. J'en ai toujours la chair de poule d'émerveillement lorsque j'en parle!

Countries I’ve Visited

Afghanistan, Belgium, Canada, Cuba, France, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see 19’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups