Logo orange

Olga Weinberger

Vienna, Vienna, Austria

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Olga's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • student
  • University of Vienna
  • From St.Pölten, Lower Austria, Austria
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Planning my journey to Italy

ABOUT ME

I think of myself as a friendly, honest, easy-going and authentic person. Things that make my day: a clear blue sky, a good cup of coffe with a good friend and my favourite music. =) Currently I am studying cultural and social anthropology and besides, I'm writing for a political newspaper. My next goal is to stay for one month in Italy in August, trying to absorb as much as possible of Italian culture and language. If anybody has an advice or tip to share for my journey, I would be very grateful!

PHILOSOPHY

The biggest enemy is yourself and your shadow.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None.

Interests

art(every kind of art,but at the moment mostly surrealism), music, nature, friends and family, festivals, going out with friends, environmental and political issues and how to decrease them, psychology and philosophy, NGOs and political organisations;

Music, Movies & Books

movies: Tim Burton and Quentin Tarantino movies, Kammerflimmern! Into the Wild!

music: parov stelar, dandy wahrhol, red hot chilli peppers, glen hansard, eddie vedder, bauchklang, tegan and sara, ratatat, the blanks, arcade fire, mumford and sons, blackmail, foo fighters, tenacious d, jethro tull, death cab for cutie, the shins, josh pyke, bon iver, but sometimes also pendulum. :)

books: too much to list, but what i really like is paulo coelho. zusammen ist man weniger allein, Schlafes Bruder

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Swimming in the Donau on a warm summernight, which was pretty cool.

Sleeping on the main trainstation in Salzburg with nothing more than a sleeping bag. (i missed the check-in times at my youth hostel and i couldn't find something else) was simultaneously funny and scary.

Teach, Learn, Share

Honestly, the only thing I can really teach is german and english. So the best I can offer is a good cup of coffee or a drink. =)

Countries I've Visited

France, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Austria

Join Couchsurfing to see Olga's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile