Marte Lindeberg

Oslo, Oslo, Norway

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marte’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Norwegian; learning Danish, Sign Language - Norwegian, Spanish, Swedish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Kindergarden teacher
  • Some years at the university in Norway, and kindergarden ...
  • From Homborsund (Norway)
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


See all of Latin America, learn Spanish, and meet some nice people to have a good time with.


I am easy going, outgoing and very adaptive. I get along with almost all people, and I enjoy hanging out and talk with people that are different than me, and have different opinions than me. I´m going to travel around in Latin America as my first long trip on my own, and I would love to meet some nice and open people. I´m landing in Costa Rica the second of february 2013, and am going to stay there for one and a half month as a volunteer for the icye with taking care of seaturtles. After that I don´t have any other plans then to travel around in Latin America. So if you have a couch, or wanne meet for a coffee, that would be great.


"I spent the summer wasting,
The time was passed so easily.
But if the summer's wasted
How come that I could feel so free?
I spent the summer wasting,
The sky was blue beyond compare."

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Unfortunally I haven´t been able to enjoy couchsurfing that much because a I haven´t had place for surfers, or had the time or money to be able to travel. But all that is going to change now!


I love the sea, being close to it or on it on a boat. I love music, reading and movies. I love travelling and meeting new people and learn about different cultures. But most of all i love food. I love to travel through my stomach :-)

Music, Movies, and Books

The Elected, Tom Waits, Cat Power, HBO-series, Roald Dahl, Charles Bukowski

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I really get amazed about how friendly and helpful people are, and how beautiful the world is.

Countries I’ve Visited

Costa Rica, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Colombia, Costa Rica, Denmark, Norway, Panama, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Marte’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups