Logo orange

Pietra Galvao

Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland, Sweden

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pietra's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 6 Positive References1 Neutral
  • Fluent in Swedish; learning English, French, Japanese, Portuguese, Spanish
  • Unspecified age, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • study, listen to music, read books &...
  • a little bit of university (1 year)
  • From Campinas, SP, Brazil
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Studying japanese at Gothenburg University... might go to San Fransisco june 08!

ABOUT ME

I'm a bit nerdy, not party girl #1. That doesn't mean I'm completely boring. I like beer & culture & hanging out & friends and... sleeping... long walks or hitch-hiking is teh shit ;) Don't eat seafood, ew. Can't tolerate homophobia, racism, stupidity & violence in general. Not religious, but maybe a bit spiritual? Totally in touch with my inner child haha... love cats, but i'm very very allergic... want more tattoos... the only sports I like are the easy ones: badminton, basket (21), bowling, billiards, minigolf etc.

PHILOSOPHY

Hm. Live & let live... Take it easy... Love is all you need... hmm what else? You gotta fight for your right to party!! Don't work too much when you're young (if you can afford not to) because you're gonna work for the rest of your fucking life. Don't be a drone. Be borderless!! Come all, serve all! Don't just tolerate - accept. Follow your heart and all that... Use protection! Groove to the rythm ;) haha that's it for now...

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have a green couch that is soft and sometimes clean ;) Someday I'll sleep on somebody elses couch (hopefully). Wanna establish a network of evil minions all over the world!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Showed Shazly (Kokimonster) around Gothenburg a little, made a friend for life ;) Also hosted for some wonderful french, canadian, american and lithuanian people. The horde of evil minions is growing... ;)

Interests

music, books, comics, film, cooking, Japanese culture, language & history, friends, family, school, learning new languages (besides japanese: latin, italian & french are next in line, someday other asian languages like indonesian and chinese, someday maybe arabic or hebrew), festivals,

Music, Movies & Books

Neil Gaiman, Murakami, Poe, James Kochalka, J. Vasquez, Alan Moore, Kyle Baker, Garth Ennis etc etc rock, punk, reggae, dub, bossa nova, mpb, some metal, old american country à la Patsy Cline & Cash etc or new like Hank III, GOOD hiphop (not the shitty mtv-stuff), happy hardcore (aah nostalgia)... aaand everything inbetween except for crap music. Love Luc Besson, Tarantino, Ang Lee, Jean-Pierre Jeunet, Ridley Scott, von Trier etc etc...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Concerts with my favorite bands. Roskilde Work Camp 2004. Moving to Sweden from Brazil when I was 9. Tattoos, I love them, I want more and more and more.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach you swedish or portuguese. How to bake a mean chocolate cake or muffins, how to roll a fat one, how to relax. Can show you the best parts of Gothenburg apart from all the tourist-stops. I wanna learn pretty much anything! But I'm afraid of heights and fish, seriously. But languages, instruments, songs, nerd-facts etc etc... you name it!

Join Couchsurfing to see Pietra's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile