Stas Zveryanov's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 93% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stas’s full profile.

Overview

  • 25 references 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Russian; learning German, Japanese
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • Master degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Currently study in Moscow and originate from a quasi-rural town of Ulyanovsk (seriously, do not even try to search for it at Google Maps). I love travelling (ha-ha, what an unusual hobby for a couchsurfer), dogs of any breeds, videogames (doing my Master thesis on them) and cooking.

My specialty in kitchen is lasagna so if you're up to host me you can certainly count on one!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meeting people from around the world has probably been the most excited experience of my lifetime. Is that what I'm supposed to write here, right?

Keeping it simple: I ike to travel and host anyone if I have an opportunity to do so. Although I gave my Moscow apartment for rent at AirBnb, there's nothing more soulless, than that, so here I am!

Interests

  • books
  • philosophy
  • tv series
  • linguistics
  • videogames
  • reading books
  • comic books

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Inception, 12 angry men
Books: the catcher in the rye, being and time
Music: anything, really, love post-rock and glitch-hop.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Almost died twice! Hope that counts for one

Teach, Learn, Share

As a philosophy bachelor I can share some thoughts and oppinions on key titles in the history of western philosophy. I am also fond of music and can play guitar and piano really well. Oh, and if you speak German I'd prefer to practice it with you!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Keeping it short: I love cooking, telling stories, look after animals and play musical instruments. Despite it sounding like a to-do list from a A2 English language book, I really enjoy those acitivities and may fill the gap if you're lacking some of the above (not quite sure how can one lack playing musical instruments but fine)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belarus, Belgium, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Iceland, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Russian Federation, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Stas’s full profile.

My Groups