Mathias Hellinger's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 16 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mathias’s full profile.

Overview

  • 43 references 29 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • still studying
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Enjoy!

Plus letting my hair grow. Let´s see how far I will get!

ABOUT ME

Hey, I´m Mathias.
I live in the beatiful city of Graz where I´m studying biology and sports. Two subjects that work pretty well together, in my opinion. I´m living in a flat with two roommates/friends.

PHILOSOPHY

I´m a person, I guess. I really want to know as much as possible about the world I live in/on and do my best to create a pleasant environment for everyone around me. I think it works out pretty well that way.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I would love to meet and host people, show them around a little bit and help them to enjoy their stay. I hope it works out the other way around too.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I made my first own CouchSurfing experience in August 2012. One of the best I´ve ever had!!
While traveling through the US I met so many pleasant people and had an awesome time!

Since then I just enjoy it.

GOOD TIMES! To sum it up.

Interests

I appreciate spending time with my friends, speculating about things and having a funtime.
I love music. One of my favorite activities is going to concerts and festivals. I also play the drums.
When I need some time on my own I really like to go running, hiking, cycling, skiing or snowboarding. I see the woods, hills and mountains around as a suiting environment to do that.
I think I am a very "nature-linked" person. I love nature and all about it.

  • concerts
  • festivals
  • environment
  • running
  • instructor
  • traveling
  • juggling
  • music
  • drums
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • biology
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I like movies that make you think, such as "Gran Torino", "City of God", "Into the Wild", but I also like dark, crazy movies and comedies too. I´m not much into Horrorfilms though.

Music:
..mmmmh Indie, Alternative, Stoner Rock, Psychodelic Music,...
I still think it´s about the music and not the genre!

Books:
Into the Wild - John Krakauer
Blindness - José Saramago
The Alchemist - Paulo Coelho

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Met a stranger, we had a good time!

Teach, Learn, Share

I´m a Ski- & Snowboard instructor, maybe I could give some private lessons, depending on the season.

I like slacklining, juggling and stuff like that. Maybe I could teach some of that!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Malaysia, Nicaragua, Norway, Slovakia, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Canada

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Mathias’s full profile.

My Groups