Astra & Laura  Woodruff's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Astra & Laura ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 46 references 42 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, German, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Engineer and Economist
  • Electronic Engineering & Economics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

We are an Erasmus couple from Ireland and Mallorca. We met in Sweden, where we both studied for one year. After the Erasmus, Astra decided to move to Mallorca for one year to enjoy the sun and learn a bit of Spanish (he worked a little bit as well). After that we both moved to Berlin where we lived and worked for three amazing years.

In 2016 we decided to sell our furniture from our little flat in Berlin and go travelling for 4 months. We travelled around South East Asia with our backpacks and with a little money.

After our amazing trip we moved back to Mallorca and we are both currently working and travelling whenever we can.

We are an easy going couple that enjoys meeting new people and catching up with old friends. We love travelling, getting to know other cultures, cooking and most important: eating good veggie food!

You can find a bit more about us and our trips on our blog: www.followingourfeet.com

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Astra decided to join Couchsurfing when he was studying in Ireland. He hosted 85 people from 19 diferent countries!

We love meeting new people and learning about different cultures. Couchsurfing is a great way to do this and to really get to know people.

Interests

  • cooking
  • technology
  • blogging
  • music
  • languages
  • travel
  • vegetarian cooking
  • travel blogging
  • healthy cooking

Music, Movies, and Books

I like all kinds of music, dubstep, drum and bass, dub, house, electro, raggae, rock, funk, alternative, indie, classical, jazz, swing, blues, acoustic guitar songs.

I watch Loads of movies and TV shows, I'm working on trying to read more. :-)

Teach, Learn, Share

I love cooking, I can teach you how to cook some vegetarian dishes from Europe. I can teach you about electronics and computers but you'll probably find it boring. I love cooking, so any new recipes would be great to learn. I love learning a few phrases from different languages.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cambodia, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, India, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Lithuania, Malaysia, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Ireland, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Astra & Laura ’s full profile.

My Groups