Andi Nolden's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andi’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • IT Professional
  • University Degree (German Diploma)
  • From Osterode / Harz
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Meeting nice folks & seeing beautiful nature

ABOUT ME

I like to laugh a lot and I enjoy making folks laugh. I'm an academic tech nerd but I am also loving to spend time outdoors, meet with my mostly not nerdy friends, socialize, party hard, just chill out, go for a walk, ...

If I have to choose between honesty and politeness I almost always say what's in my mind. This probably costs some phony friends but the people who are really important to me value it. Almost always :-)

I like to fix things, from cars/motorcycles to household stuff or anything else which is more or less technical and doesn't behave like it's supposed to do.

I like to travel a lot, especially when the weather at home is bad. Locations which are scenic and have some sport activity to offer (hiking, bike, rock climbing, slackline, ...) are preferred. Especially when the day ends with some nice people, a campfire and some beer.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Since I travel alone in a campervan I'd give a ride to decent folks who would like to enjoy the more remote parts of scandinavia. Like camping, hiking and so forth...

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Almost none. Since I lived in a rural area in Germany I had one couch request in three years which I had to decline because I was travelling myself...

I wanted to try couchsurfing on my last longer trip in australia but the number of couches in the red center was more than limited.

At the moment I carry my own couch (campervan) so I'll just try to meet folks for a drink, walk, outdoor activity, ...

Interests

Rock climbing, scuba diving, bicycle riding, hiking, outdoor activities, more or less all tech related stuff (computers, cars, motorcycles, ...), hanging out, chilling.

  • beer
  • partying
  • drinking
  • motorcycles
  • technology
  • traveling
  • cars
  • socializing
  • blogging
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • scuba diving
  • sports
  • rock climbing

Music, Movies, and Books

TV Series: Breaking Bad, Dexter, Heroes, Community, IT Crowd, Big Bang Theory (at least the early seasons), Californication, 24, The Wire, Babylon 5, ...

I don't read much books because I spend my working hours reading a computer screen. After that I'm fed up with reading... Since I started travelling I read some Bukowski Novels (post office, women, factotum) and "a song of fire and ice" (about 3/4 right now)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I finally managed to start and maintain a blog about my former trip as well as the pretext / preparation phase.

http://anditainment.de

Teach, Learn, Share

Linux, Java, Arduino, Android, fixing cars / motorcycles

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Finland, France, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Philippines, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Andi’s full profile. It’s free!