Arne Haagensen's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 8% response rate
  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Arne’s full profile.


  • 246 references 203 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian; learning German, Spanish
  • 42, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Solution Manager
  • Still learning
  • From Oslo
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Enjoy life, meet new friends


I live and work in Oslo, but I am always planning a trip somewhere. Consider myself to be positive, honest and social.

My apartment is in one of the best party streets in Oslo. In the summer time I enjoy sailing, mountain hiking, mountain climbing and going to the many nice parks in Oslo. All year I love going to concerts.

Personally I am fairly conservative value wise along with my siblings; something I believe is due to our parents being hippies. I know Norway and Norwegian culture very well, but have always had a very international mindset, and a hunger for learning about foreign cultures.

Air view of my family’s mountain cabin :)

Winter edition:


Think positive and learn

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


When work allows; I host in Oslo. Travelling I usually stay at Hotels, Hostels or bed and breakfast places, but join local CS friends for activities, parties and CS events.


Surfed in Berlin, Dublin, Riga, Poznan, Wroclaw, Iasi, Istanbul, Boston, Belgrade, Tokyo and Ceara but mainly as a host in Oslo


Travelling(Shocked?), making friends, going out, bartending/drink mixing, music, having fun while learning spanish

  • culture
  • concerts
  • breakfast
  • partying
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • sailing
  • rock climbing
  • soccer
  • parks
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Exit through the gift shop, Hangover, Wedding Crashers,

Books: Lonely planet guides, Freakonomics, The War of the End of the World (Do not read much anymore)

Music: (Almost everything)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Diving at the coral reefs around Fiji
Attacked by an sea eagle when climbing in the mountains

When it comes to couchsurfing besides the people/friends and parties
- Surfing in Tokyo with a Japanese family
- Going the pit with local couchsurfers during a Red Star Belgrade vs Partizan soccer game

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Colombia, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, Montenegro, Namibia, New Zealand, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • 10 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Arne’s full profile.

My Groups