Henrique Lima

Porto, Porto, Portugal

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Henrique’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning French
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Computer Programmer / Amateur Musician
  • Bachelor degree in Applied Maths / Attending Master in Mu...
  • From Porto
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To share love :)


I'm just a regular young adult (well, not that young now:P), working as a computer programmer to live but with a passion for music and arts.

I'm a humble and simple guy and do not need much to be happy: just own an old car (almost my age!) and with a rented flat in the exciting center of Porto.

I don't value material things and try to avoid the prejudices of our vicious capital society. Instead, I value spiritual well being, always trying to get new experiences; that's why I'm on couchsurfing, both travelling in my place (through my surfers experiences) or in other countries.


Our stay in this planet is so fragile that I always try to make it worthy, spreading love around me and not giving much importance to material things! The important is the internal and mental health.

Other thought important to me is "your freedom ends up where it starts the other's..."

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I think CS is one of the greatest things that ever appeared on the net!

Off course it is a good way to travel cheaper, but that's much more than that!

I usually say that I travel a lot in my home town, because it allows me to know different cultures with travelling, and it's surelly a great travel option for who hasn't the possibility to travel!


I have some couchsurfing experience by now, either hosting and surfing.

I had great travel experiences in Koln and Bilbao, but I have surelly been more active as a host! I have received great different people either in my place or my parent's place from such different places as USA, Mexico, Germany and Spain and I have to say I didn't have a single bad experience yet!


Music, travelling, getting lost, knowing new people, partying, cooking and eating :)

Music, Movies, and Books

Many and varied things:

MUSIC: Blur, Thievery Corporation, Zero7, Cocorosie, Boards of Canada, Beirut, Sigur Ros, also a lot of brasilian good music like Seu Jorge, Cartola, Vinicius, Toquinho, Chico Buarque...and as a suggestion, Dead Combo, Sam The Kid, Ornatos Violeta (portuguese music).

MOVIES: Vertigo, Lost Highway, Irreversible, Pulp Fiction, Cidade de Deus

BOOKS: On the Road (Kerouac), Ensaio sobre a Cegueira (Saramago)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Enjoying the laid-back people from Essaouira in the western Morocco. Enjoying the beaches of Mexico! And, of course, celebrating the Champions League title from FC Porto (actually, we have won 2!)

Teach, Learn, Share

Well, I know a few about many things:P As an example, I can teach you how to cook some portuguese dishes!

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland, Portugal, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Henrique’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups