Anni Avela's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anni’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Finnish; learning French, Swedish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Helsinki, Finland
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I'm nice and open minded girl from Finland. I'm social and like to go out with my friends. It's quite easy to get along with me. Just be kind and I will be kind also.

I like to do my own adventures and look around. I want to find my own thing. Right now I don't know what I'm going to do after my studies. Luckily I know pretty well what kind of things really matter to me and what do I like so I believe that my future target will come clear for me sooner or later.

Generally I like good food, coffee, beer, wine, people, hanging around without hurry, simple things. I'm dreaming about life in some warm place, where all I need is clothes on me(not so necessary)and water.

I'm a student and right now I'm very busy 'cause school is my full time job. On a basic week I spend almost every night at school. It's hard even I'm excited about my studies. Fortunately my schoolmates are lovely.

PHILOSOPHY

With life more is more.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Quite little but just good!

Interests

Now I'm studying packaging design and graphics. I have always been interested about art and design and now I'm working with it everyday. It's fun but also exhausting.

I'm interested about people and different habits and cultures. I think that's one reason for joining to CouchSurfing. Different friends are gold and I learn about myself by hanging with all kind of people.

I have always loved psychology and things with human mind. My latest enthusiasm is philosophy. I like to build up my own theories...

And of course I'm interested about travelling and different cultures. I try to travel as much as possible, but most of the time, I don't have money or time enough. I have a goal to make at least one bigger trip once a year. Next I would like to go to South-America. When I'm travelling I wanna feel the local lifestyle. More or less I try to travel ecologically and economically. I try to live like locals where ever I go. Small and basic is perfect for me.

  • arts
  • design
  • dining
  • chocolate
  • wine
  • beer
  • coffee
  • clothing
  • traveling
  • psychology

Music, Movies, and Books

In the moment I'm interested about philosophy and aesthetics, so I'm reading about those. I'm really not good with the movies. I can't sit over an hour and just stare a film. However I have some favorite directors as Won Kar Wai and Roman Polanski. My favorite novelist is John Steinbeck.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Nature.
My own mind.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can make very good hot chocolate.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Denmark, Dominica, Estonia, France, Greece, Grenada, Indonesia, Martinique, Netherlands, Russian Federation, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Serbia, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, Hungary

Join Couchsurfing to see Anni’s full profile. It’s free!