Ada Dubrawska's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ada’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning French, German, Italian, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Studying to become an EFL teacher
  • Two years at uni and quit, now pursuing teacher training ...
  • From Warsaw
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I'm an active, travel-loving person who loves to see new places and get to know new people. I'm an independent traveler, but love to listen to the stories of people that live in the place I'm visiting - and have a lot of stories of my own to share!

PHILOSOPHY

I think that you as a person are the sum of things you've learned from others - which is why I think couchsurfing is the best way to travel. Not only do you get to meet new people, but through getting to know them, you figure out more things about yourself, and your view of the world, your opinions and your ethical code get that tiny bit clearer.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Apart from being hosted by friends in my home city, I've taken a couchsurfing trip abroad, to Edinburgh and Glasgow. Both cities were wonderful, and because I was staying with people that lived there, the cities seemed much more accessible.

The thing I like best about couchsurfing is that you get to travel at a much cheaper cost than you normally would. Getting to, from and around your destination is expensive enough, and if there's a method that not only lets me cut down on prices, but also meet new, amazing people who know a lot about the place - I'm all in!

Interests

As any young person my age, I like spending time with friends and socializing, but I also read a LOT of books, my favorite genre being fantasy, but my all-time favorite author - Shakespeare. I play piano and guitar, and I love music. Whenever time and money allows, I do my best to travel to new places.

  • writing
  • books
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • coding
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to all kinds of music, changing my favorites every once in a while. Rock, metal, pop, burlesque, dubstep, classical, musicals, soundtracks... As long as it's pleasing to my ear and catchy, I'll love it!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I got to tour Italy with my best high school friend.
I've been able to keep many long-distance friendships over the years, and am hoping to visit one of those friends this summer.

Teach, Learn, Share

I know how to cook. I read and understand Shakespearean plays and sonnets. I know quite a few random facts. I've got a million stories to tell.

I would like to learn how to tie a tie. Or how to speak with a foreign accent. Or how to speak in the foreign language the accent is based off.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Italy, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Malta, Poland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ada’s full profile. It’s free!