Allison Wallis

Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Allison’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Student
  • 3/4 BA Criminology and Criminal Justice
  • From Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To find what I am looking for.


I'm not very good at talking about myself.. much better at listening to other people talk about themselves and much more comfortable doing so, but here it goes:I'm Canadian, born in Ottawa and raised in the tiny village of about 500 people, called Moose Creek, Ontario. I enjoy the conveniences of living in a big city but I long for the green of nature when I'm away from it for too long. I've recently returned to Canada after a 2 year stint living abroad in England (during which I did not visit home at all) so needless to say I am currently experiencing some reverse culture shock and wondering how long this will go on/hoping it will never end! I'm vegan and very much enjoy vegan cooking and baking, it's opened up a whole new world of food for me.I've just picked up my university degree midway after two years away - tricky but enjoying it.


Learn from each other. Learn from nature. Be compassionate. Be empathetic.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have a couple of couches and plenty of floor space. Keep in mind that this is a shared space. I also have roommates so hosting is dependent on their consent as well, but I'm sure we can work something out!


I've hosted a couple of people so far and hope to host some more in the New Year. I surfed in Norway for the first time in 2012.


People, places, travelling, learning about anything and everything, living abroad, exploring different art mediums (although I must say I don't make enough time for this), reading, running, hiking, vegetarianism and veganism, human nutrition.

Music, Movies, and Books

Yes, yes and yes.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done


Picked up and moved to England.

Hiked 150 miles of the 650 mile South West Coast Path from Newquay to Falmouth in just under 2 weeks. It was hard-going but well worth the amazing experience.

Slept in a cave on a beach in Cornwall. No tent necessary.

WWOOFed at Gaunts House in Dorset. Amazing place, full of the most interesting people.

Teach, Learn, Share

Can share:

A difference in culture.
Myself and my experiences.

Want to Learn About:

Whatever you have to offer.
You and your experiences.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Germany, Norway, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Allison’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups