Yi-Ling Hsueh's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yi-Ling’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese; learning English, German, Japanese, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Experience life through travelling
  • College
  • From Kaohsiung City
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

find a tour guIde in London

ABOUT ME

I'm 21-year-old college student studying Chinese-English translation and interpreting. I'm a easygoing person who love travelling around but have hardly got a chance to do it more. It makes me start to think there is still two-year study to go in my college life and that means I will have to work in two years. I found I have never gone on travel alone during my school years. So now, it's time to grab the chance and jump on the plane!

PHILOSOPHY

He that travels far knows much.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

It will be good to be a guide for you. And about hosting, for now I still live with my parents. If there is hosting, the CS must be female and we will have to share my bed. If that's ok, then welcome!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

The couchsurfing is new to me. I have not got the chance to host anyone. But I did go to the local couchsurfer meeting which was very rewarding. And now I'm planning to visit England this summer.

Interests

1.Reading(romance,adventure,science fiction...everything except horror story.)
2.Listening to music.(generally, I enjoy all kinds of music.)
3.Doing sports.(If you want to travel around you must do some sports to keep your strength.)
4.Singing.
5.Tutoring kids.(I tutor 12 students, and by tutoring them I've learnt fabulous things from them. And I love kids!)
6.Learning different languages.(I've learnt English, German,Spanish,and now I'm working on Japanese.)
7.Cooking.(Mainly chinese food.)

  • singing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • chinese food
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports
  • teaching
  • languages
  • science
  • tourism

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

For saving more money to travel around, I've started to tutoring kids after school. At first, I don't really like my job, but after sometime, I've been changed by my students. Then you start to care more and listen more,and they will do the same to you. One amazing thing happened when one of my students was about to do something bad at school but he didn't. Then he told me the reason why he didn't do that becasue of something I said to him. So now I love my job. It's not just changing me but also my students.

Countries I’ve Visited

Japan, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Taiwan, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Yi-Ling’s full profile. It’s free!