Andrea Chiuchiarelli's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 12 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning Portuguese
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Researcher
  • PhD
  • From Rome, Italy
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Find all the places in the world where Andrea is not a female name!

ABOUT ME

Hi I'm Andrea, I am a PhD in Telecom Engineering (and no, engineers are NOT as most people tend to picture them...well not all of them at least). I moved to Brazil in january 2013 to work as a post-doc researcher, and love living here! I've been introduced to this community by a very close friend who's probably regretting it but who I can't help thanking sooo much...

PHILOSOPHY

Live for the moment...but always keep an eye on the future.

True perfection has to be imperfect (Oasis)

Interests

Being happy: this is my main interest...and I've always succeeded in it so far...

Travelling: I've been travelling since I was a child and I've always loved it. I've travelled all around Europe and been to US, UAE and South Africa (spent the early years of my life there)...my dream is to visit South America and Canada...hope I can update this part soon :)

Meeting people: I love talking and exchanging opinions with people from all around the world...I love exploring the differences between mine and other cultures, I've always had good experiences and it definitely helped my growth

Football: Ok, if you think that people who love football are silly and not interesting then don't even bother to message me, I'm silly and not interesting :)
I'm a big Juventus fan, hope this is not an issue.
But don't worry, I'm not a football addict, I don't spend my life watching every single match and I don't talk about football all the time...in fact I never talk about it, unless you ask me to of course.

There's more of course but sorry, I'm not going to list all my interests on here...let's just meet and talk, it's easier :)

  • traveling
  • socializing
  • soccer
  • engineering

Music, Movies, and Books

No way I'm gonna write down a list of movies, books and songs...that makes no sense to me...I should explain why I love them, what I feel when I listen/watch them, etc...and I would end up writing a poem...best talk about it :)

Just a hint...if you look at my membername it should be quite easy for you to find out what my favourite movie is...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Jeep safari in the desert followed by dinner at the oasis under the stars, when I visited UAE...bit painful (safari, not dinner :) ) but absolutely breath taking!!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Cyprus, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Italy, South Africa, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile. It’s free!