Axel Herrera

Playa del Carmen, Quintana Roo, Mexico

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 96% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Axel’s full profile. It’s free!


  • enjoying life and being happy
  • always say please and thanks.... and Im a Marine Biologist
  • From Mexico City, Federal District, Mexico
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me


do I really need one?


human looking-like creature...
in a continuos changing process (always for good I will like to think...hehehe...) called life...
so whatever I write here might be a bit useless... specially cause Im lazy enough to update it frequently enough...
BUT, something that havent changed (at least yet) is that Im always in a good mood...
any questions are more than welcome....


Be happy, life is good...
Life is too short to waste it being unhappy...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


when I have the opportunity I talk about the CS Project to people that dont know about it and encourage them to try CS...
offer a couch, ride, info, tips, etc etc when I can.. surf when I have the chance... attend CS meetings and events when posible... or simply meet with CSers to go for a drink...
ohh and by the way, I read peoples profiles before sending any requests...


my first experience with CS was in Canada... and was awesome!! changed completely my perspective of traveling... reminded me that there is still people that trust strangers... and that those strangers can become friends...
love it and will keep doing it as long as I can...

I have also hosted a few surfers.... I dont have the chance to host as much as I would like to, and that is because I don´t have a permanent house, I´m always moving from one place to another, so that makes it difficult... but if by any chance you are searching for a place to crash, and I have a place, you are more than welcome...

Jo Ani , Victoria, Canada
Mathew & Brittany, Vancouver, Canada
Kurt, Auckland NZ

Steph & Joel, OZ
Rachel, Ireland
Luis, Spain
Ulrich, Germany
Emily, Lizzy & Elisa, OZ
Wilmar, Colombia
Michaela, Germany
Juan y Sebastian, Argentina


outdoor activities
killer whales
meeting people

Music, Movies, and Books

right now reading "RANT"....

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

being able to enjoy what the senses give me the chance to...
touched a wild killer whale
snorkeling with full moon and bioluminescence
sunrises and sunsets
SCUBA diving more than 30 meters
having a fin whale, blue whale, humpback whale, dolphins a couple of centimeters from my kayak (not at the same time though)
met a lot of cool people on the way

Teach, Learn, Share

teach: how to properly eat a real taco
how to enjoy tequila, mezcal and pulque
sea kayaking skills?

learn: other languages
how to brew
how to grow my own orchard

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Guatemala, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Malta, Netherlands, New Zealand, Niue, Norway, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, New Zealand, Norway, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Axel’s full profile. It’s free!