Katarina F

Ljubljana, Osrednjeslovenska, Slovenia

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 28 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katarina’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Slovene; learning Croatian, Italian, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Primorska
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


To know. Everything :P


Curious, busy, tend to be rather private when it comes to filling in online profiles ;)
An avid reader / less prolific writer / occasional translator. Interested in biological sciences and have great affinity for art. Have a 3-legged cat who trained me to throw her toys so she can fetch.


It's not really the complete philosophy, it's more of a maxim or an implicit rule: "Life begins at the end of your comfort zone." (Neale Donald Walsch)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


A tour of the city, a coffee, sometimes hosting in my apartment.


Couchsurfing experience has been one of the best in my life. It really makes you feel warm when somebody offers you the best of what they have - their time, energy and friendship, and when you can give the best of yourself in return. Yes, it sounds corny - but its true :)


Art, nature, philosophical and psychological questions, crafts, neuroscience, biotechnology, new cultures&places ...

Music, Movies, and Books

Nothing soothes my soul better than instrumental music (mostly classical, new age, or jazz). When it comes to movies, I change my tastes quickly, but I always like Pixar's stuff, and the most thrilling books I've read recently are Shalimar the Clown, Elegance of a Hedgehog, Julius Winsome and Arctic Dreams and Nightmares.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've seen a butterfly coming out of its chrysalis.

Teach, Learn, Share

I hulahoop, (rock-climb), read, run, bake bread and cook, grow a small garden on my balcony, occasionally teach English.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belize, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Slovakia, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Slovenia

Join Couchsurfing to see Katarina’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups