aris  polyzos's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see aris ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in English, French, Greek (modern); learning German
  • 48, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

I am a Greek Canadian
living in the San Francisco Bay area
I work in Berkeley in a goverment laboratory
an d live in the diverse city of Oakland (right next door)

we have a very young baby and little girl
so very little time
therefore I am not able to host at the moment

but I hope to steal some time to setup some fun activities around SF/Berkeley/Oakland
for any couchsurfers

this is an amazing part of the U.S.
with some pretty spunky, irreverant and uncoventional people in it

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I went on a great hike to 6 beaches near Barcelona
with couchsurfing, since I was travellng alone and wanted to go to the beach
met some very nice and fun people on that hike!!

Interests

  • photography
  • cycling
  • beaches
  • mountains
  • forests
  • rockclimbing

Music, Movies, and Books

Greek rebetika
American folk music
Ska/reggae/dub/dancehall
Balearic disco
Celtic punk

Teach, Learn, Share

There are great things to do in Bay area not advertised at all
Critical Mass bike rides (last Friday of month 6pm Justin Herman Plaza)
hikes around Marin, Berkeley/Oakland hills
etc..

Countries I’ve Lived In

Algeria, Canada, Germany, Greece, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see aris ’s full profile.