Aaron H's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 82% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aaron’s full profile.


  • 58 references 54 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German, Spanish
  • 35, Other
  • Member since 2017
  • Engineering
  • No education listed
  • From London, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a lot more chilled out than my profile suggests 😂 as my references will attest to.

Please read all of my profile before sending me a request.
Please use the password. if you read both pages of my profile you’ll find it. It is also important to note the other information too, also if you’re two people please have two profiles and note what I say about it on ‘My Home’ page 🙂


I believe that people need people.

I like to meet new people whose beliefs, thoughts and experiences are different to mine and also similar so that I may learn from them and also share my experience and knowledge with them.

I have worked with priceless pieces of art and also helped feed and look after pigs. I enjoy having deep conversations across many topics and also being silly. I can do small talk but have a low patience for it. I enjoy painting, photography and sculpting. I like sitting in busy places, drinking tea, chatting and watching the world go by.
I have a lot of interests but not many passions.

I’m very into hiking, wild swimming, wild camping and making the most of getting out of town to enjoy nature.

I’m a fairly quiet person at first but open up quite quickly around the right kind of people

My home is LGBTQ+ friendly and open to all peoples.
But no dickheads ☺️

I don’t use social media so please don’t send me a link to your SM

If I haven’t responded to your request then feel free to send me a message reminder.

Also on Trustroots https://www.trustroots.org/profile/ghastkill

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people who bring life to the places I visit and maybe do the same for when others visit London. If I request to stay with you it’s likely because I actually want to hang out with you as well as see the place where you live, otherwise I’d just get an Airbnb.



  • animals
  • arts
  • culture
  • theater
  • photography
  • tattoos
  • body art
  • meditation
  • walking
  • nightlife
  • music
  • punk music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • languages
  • philosophy
  • food
  • nature
  • lgbt
  • gaming
  • queer
  • veganism
  • punk
  • hardcore
  • shibari
  • grindcore
  • seinfeld
  • bodymods

Music, Movies, and Books

https://www.last.fm/user/AaronsHand if you're interested in seeing what music I like.

I enjoy independent, thought provoking cinema and terrible action films.

I'm open to suggestions regarding music, films and books! I am currently reading plays and binding books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Rescuing animals saving human lives.

Teach, Learn, Share

Some nice vegan dishes.

Some quiet places in the big parks.

Hang out and explore London together or where ever we are.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A taste of London, the more well known and the less well known.

Nice places to hang out, learn about the cities past, go for a nice meal, go for a dance, have a peaceful walk.

Also, just me.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, England, France, Germany, Iceland, Jersey, Luxembourg, New Zealand, Scotland, South Africa, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, New Zealand, South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see Aaron’s full profile.

My Groups