Aaron Riffenburgh-Kirby's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aaron’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Vietnamese
  • 21, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • Some College
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I love exploring the natural world, making and cooking things, and generally discovering new statistically insignificant undulations and anomalies on this moist creature we call Earth. I have a dead-pan good time in most situations. I am ready for adventure 24 hours a day during the workweek and from 9:00 to 5:30 on Saturdays. I often travel on a bicycle. But the most important thing is that I travel to learn.

Update: now a student at UC Berkeley studying engineering! Travelling with my friend and his mom from school! Yay!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To learn of course! Everything I can.

Interests

  • photography
  • cooking
  • hiking
  • mountaineering
  • skiing
  • rock climbing
  • languages
  • nature
  • film photography
  • exploring
  • biotechnology
  • tree climbing
  • bodysurfing
  • making art
  • mechanical engineering
  • building things
  • learning to cook

Music, Movies, and Books

Albums: Wish You Were Here (Pink Floyd), 151a (Kishi Bashi), In Search of The Lost Chord (Moody Blues).
Movies: Spirited Away, Embrace of the Serpent
Books: Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close (Jonathan Safran Foer), Ishmael (Daniel Quinn)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Once I had a blackberry fight on the shining banks of the Willamette river...

Teach, Learn, Share

I am always trying to learn new skills, especially cooking and food-related skills! Take me to work with you! I am also happy to teach whatever I have to offer. Whatever I have is yours, I mean it. Once I gave someone my sunscreen on a cycling trip through rural Vietnam because he asked for it. It was very hard to find replacement so I got hopelessly sunburned. I really learned that mentality from Vietnamese people.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I have worked with animals on farms, as a lumberjack, a photographer, a language teacher, a painter, a maker-of-things, a barista, an engineer, and a cook. If I can fulfill your need, I am at your service.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, England, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, Slovakia, South Africa, Swaziland, Switzerland, United States, Viet Nam, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Costa Rica, France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Aaron’s full profile.