Aaron Wheat's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aaron’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

HEB, UT Austin Campus, Downtown Austin

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like the cause! Travel should be accessible to all.

Interests

  • gardening
  • traveling
  • violin
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • languages
  • fiction

Music, Movies, and Books

I love flamenco (classical guitar) and romantic-era classical music (Borodin is my jam). Someone recently described my music tastes as bedroom pop.

Books:
I recommend a Farewell to Arms, 1984, and The Good Earth.

Movies:
Won’t you be my Neighbor: Documentary about Mr. Rogers

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I’m not sure… although, it’s a personal goal to have an answer I’m proud of for that question one day.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: violin, English, gardening basics, backpacking,

Learn: French, Mandarin Chinese, fungi, medicinal herbs, trades like carpentry, welding, masonry

Share: Travel stories, life lessons

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer my stories from previous travels in Latin America and Europe. I can also cook a meal or two and run errands while I’m out! I know a few Texas recipes that are general crowd pleasers!

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Bahamas, Belize, Bermuda, Brazil, Chile, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Germany, Honduras, Italy, Kenya, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Puerto Rico, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Nicaragua, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Aaron’s full profile.