Aaron Gore's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aaron’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Hebrew (modern)
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Grew up in the Chicagoland area, got a bachelors in Chemistry at the U of Illinois, then got a job working in big Pharma at Eli Lilly in Indianapolis - which is where I have been for the past three years. Having had enough of the Midwest and corporate culture, my best friend and I set out west. We hiked the Oregon portion of the PCT this past summer, then I did this awesome Fruit Tree Orchard planting volunteer effort in North Cal Schools this past Fall, and finally visited a bunch of National Parks before landing here just a few months ago. At the moment I'm in a temporary housing situation in NE, looking for a great house and people and location to make more permanant. Love cooking and kitchen dance parties, music and creating meaningful connections, hiking biking lattes travel kombucha brewing and sprouting stuff.

PHILOSOPHY

Try everything and anything at least once. Good friends and real connections mean the world to me.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

After I graduated from U of Illinois with a Chem degree, I took a two month trip to Europe before moving to Indy and starting work. I WOOFed (worked on organic farms) in Wales and France, and went city hopping in some other countries. I ended up couchsurfing in Nantes and Paris, France, and Modena Italy. It was literally the highlight of my trip! Amazing interesting fun people, completely genuine and super hospitable. Now, back in the states, I want to host surfers to return the favor and to remind me that there is a whole world out there! Something I think is easily forgotten when in the daily routine.

Interests

I enjoy yoga, especially the ashtanga practice, dancing and jogging. I loveee food, the weird and bizarre included. Farmers markets are the shit and I value the idea of homesteading and sustainability and make kombucha and grow sprouts here and there. I owned a few chickens last year for fresh eggs, which was quite a delight! I love African dance and music.

  • chickens
  • culture
  • photography
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • yoga
  • partying
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • homesteading
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • skydiving
  • chemistry
  • teaching
  • volunteering
  • parks

Music, Movies, and Books

Find me at a music festival, and Im in my happy place! Some good music I enjoy on the regular: Passion Pit, Cashmere Cat, STS9, Tyko, Kygo, RAC, String Cheese Incident, Bonobo, Odesza, Booka Shade, The Knocks...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Skydiving over the mediterranean was pretty amazing. Also when I got the first egg from my chickens.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to learn more about gardening, photography, and how to buy a good wine. Just got my yoga teacher certification and love busting out moves with anyone interested!

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Czech Republic, France, Greece, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Malaysia, Mexico, Portugal, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Israel, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Aaron’s full profile.

My Groups