Logo orange

Aaron Hawkins

Middletown, New York, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aaron's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in English
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Direct Service Professional
  • No education listed
  • From New York, USA
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

not getting too comfortable

ABOUT ME

I am a very laid back guy. I am outgoing, though I'm by no means the loud, or "in your face" type. I chose my words carefully--and find something I love about every new person I meet. Here in the Hudson Valley, I live for the warm months, which I spend hiking as much as possible. It's a beautiful place to live and I would be happy to show anybody some of the great spots I've spent my time learning about. My musical tastes are "chronically eclectic"--some of my favorite artists play bossa nova, death metal, indie rock, hard bop... and I play the occasional open mic with my ratty old nylon string guitar, which I pretend not to be as serious about as I am. I'm a strict vegetarian--some might say vegan--though I try to avoid that word as it sometimes scares/angers people. I love to dance, and I wish I knew more people who did as well. I've been told I have a warm smile and kind eyes, and though I hated it as a rebellious adolescent, I think I'm okay with it now haha

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I wish I could say I have a couch to offer up, but I'm currently in a less than ideal living situation where I don't call any of the shots. I'm looking for apartments now, so if anybody ever has the desire to come to the Hudson Valley, I should be able to host soon!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'm brand new to this website, though I've had some great experiences meeting new people and a few experiences staying with people I didn't know very well. I remember the single most international moment of my life like it was yesterday...I was in a Scottish pub in Transylvania, eating pizza. My company were some French girls, a few Romanian guys, and my American brother, and we were all cheering for Barcelona to beet Man U.

Join Couchsurfing to see Aaron's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile