Logo orange

Aaron Goodman

New York, New York, United States

Accepting Guests

Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aaron's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 13 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Research Assistant
  • College Grad
  • From Seattle, WA
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Spend my days doing genomics research, spend my evenings fixing bikes, brewing and drinking beer, watching movies.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I couch surfed in Sweden and Norway. I've hosted couch surfers in Philadelphia. Only great experiences.

Interests

Cycling and beer brewing

Music, Movies & Books

Netflix has my favorite movie categories as: 'Critically-acclaimed Suspenseful Action & Adventure', 'Cerebral Foreign Dramas', 'Understated Independent Coming-of-age Movies' and 'Visually-striking Mind-bending Dramas'

Netflix does a pretty good job capturing my tastes.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Every summer when I was growing up, I spent about two weeks in the middle of nowhere on my grandparents boat in Alaska. This has taught me the value of long summer days, good cooking, and appreciating the wilderness.

Teach, Learn, Share

I really like to cook and I make almost all of my own food, and can teach you how to make bread, pasta, tofu or lots of other things. I'm learning how to homebrew now.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, France, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Aaron's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile